Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent, Native American
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Only about a week left on my match membership.

In his own words

Honestly, I never had a clue as a kid that it would be so incredibly impossible to find a caring woman to share my life with as an adult. It seems that everyone has been so hurt by someone from their past that they've become jaded; and regardless of how they may claim they want to be loved by someone who is genuine, they'll never allow a genuine guy to get close to them because of fear. I'm not here to hurt anyone, and I'm not here to see how many women I can get to sleep with me. I'm using as an avenue to hopefully find a companion that I can build a meaningful relationship with. And when this single month subscription expires around mid October, that will be it for my profile on here. Having said that, let me throw out some straight up facts about myself and what I want/desire in a match... She must be a Christian woman who's family oriented and a good communicator/listener. She has to be ok with holding me accountable if I ever begin to sway in my Faith and like to spend quality time together that doesn't always require spending every penny in my pocket. She should have a prayer life compatible to my own, love to volunteer whenever possible and not be ashamed to express her love for The Lord openly with others. On a personal note, I'm not a fan of appearance altering such as tons of makeup and purchased hair. I mean if you don't like you just as you are, how can I? If you are not ok "NOT" sleeping with a guy before you want to commit to a relationship with him, then I'm not the guy for you. (I'm far from perfect and yes I do have 2 daughters, but I take the title of being a Christian a lot more serious now than I did before I realized what it actually meant to be Christian.) I've been single for a few years so I'm in no rush to just jump into a relationship with the next woman that looks my way, but I am believing that my wife to be will be sent my way very soon. For scriptural reasons, I don't pursue women who are not Christian or are divorced or currently separated. I enjoy reading, writing, acting, bowling, modeling, volunteering and serving in my community and church. My personal fitness is very important to me so I'm in the gym 3 to 5 times weekly. I'm very versatile when it comes to spending time with my partner. I'm just as content spending quality time by the fireplace as I would be dining out at a nice restaurant. My ultimate goal in life is not to be rich or famous, but to finally cross paths with and marry the woman who loves to be in my presence just as much as I love to be in hers... Well, that's about all I could think of right off the top of my head. Be blessed on your individual quests to find your special someone. ~Marcus~ p.s. "Butt pics (side view or over the shoulder) and cleavage pics aren't considered classy by men of integrity.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New Orleans, Biloxi, San Destin


Southern University and Agricultural and Mechanical College, Baton Rouge, LA

Favorite things

I enjoy listening to music and journaling my thoughts on a daily basis.

For fun

In my spare time I enjoy reading, creative writing and exercising. Recently, I've also taken up acting as a hobby.

Last read

I read my bible daily.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral