Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 32-48 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'5" (195cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Passionate About Life?!

In his own words

Have been living n NYC for a year-and-a-half...after two in LA, and before that, a decade in Boston. I live in the West Village and am still fascinated by the fact that each block has its own character and something(s) unique to gaze at. While this city's great to explore, my favorite thing to do is spend time with my two nieces, 13 and 9, who live in Brooklyn. They're fantastic and bring me lots of joy (and I gotta say I'm a pretty great uncle!). I'd characterize myself as honest, passionate, caring, energetic, and optimistic. I have a small number of close friends and lots of others in my life. I am looking to date, and ultimately build a life with someone. I am committed to fighting for justice, and I find that I'm most attracted to others who are passionate about the same, in some sort of way. I also like to laugh and play, explore, go out to bars and dinner with friends (though the restaurant choices in NYC are overwhelming). I love to observe people and life, and enjoy noticing (and pointing out) the contradictions, ironies, and idiosyncrasies. I love the outdoors. I like all kinds of sports (football, baseball, running, cycling, hiking, kayaking, skiing)--pretty much anything outside (I especially love the mountains and the ocean). My ideal boyfriend is honest, caring, dependable, confident (enjoys expressing his opinion) and is committed to doing good in the world in some sort of way. He is also tall to average height, in reasonably good shape, 30s or 40s, and eventually wants to build a meaningful life with a partner. If this sounds compelling, write and let's meet up. I definitely prefer a get-together than lots of email back-and-forth. Chemistry is crucial, and that's only discovered in-person!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Jerusalem, Paris, Rome, Madrid, New York, LA, San Francisco, Provincetown, the Maine coast, the southwest USA, Java.


Yale University, New Haven, CT

Favorite things

My two nieces, fighting for civil rights, mountains and oceans, professional sports, the outdoors, Madonna and Springsteen, REM, skiing, seafood.

For fun

Anything out of doors: running, biking, hiking, going to the beach. Going out to dinner or to bars, hanging out with close friends and meeting new ones. Good conversation. Movies. Reading.

Last read

New York Times and before that, Us Magazine (completely out of to LA, my sister got me a subscription because I don't know who anybody is!)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work full-time on LGBT equality
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
European Jewish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, Hebrew No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral