Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | New Brunswick, NJ, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Enough already! Mature woman looking for a mature man, please.

In her own words

Spontaneous 5'7", curvy, thick(just to clarify I'm referring to my physique not my intelligence), non-denominational Christian woman, However, while my relationship with God is very important to me don't let that be a deal breaker for you, it doesn't make me a prude. I love experiencing different things, including the "unknown". I have big brown eyes, and full lips, and I consider myself very young at heart. I am currently embarking on a track to get back into a healthier lifestyle(which includes a healthier diet and exercise) and I am very, very comfortable in my skin. While I do consider myself to be independent, I still love to be pampered. I enjoy holding hands and PDA.I was born and raised in the Bronx and transplanted to New Jersey, (believe me through no decision of my own). While I adore NJ, I am a NY girl at heart. I go to the city often, whether it's to catch an exhibit at the Met, see a play, or just hang out in Bryant Park, I LOVE,LOVE, LOVE NYC. No matter how many times I go, I can never get enough. However,it's getting to that point where I want to share and experience NYC with someone else and maybe travel abroad with. I've been to Germany, England, and Portugal a few times. I just took another trip to England and Scotland last year in April. Not sure where my next destination will be. I believe I'm a realist, so I try to build from a friendship standpoint and see what develops. I find if you try to force or rush some things it tends to get very awkward and messy. If you don't expect anything, you'll never be disappointed if it doesn't happen....(my own little motto, go ahead feel free to use it). Well, here's the rest..... I'm a very generous woman who is looking for a partner to spend some time and possibly the rest of my life with. I am an old fashioned woman living in modern times. I believe in romance, love, loyalty, dedication, patience, understanding, a quirky sense of humor and commitment to a relationship and family. As I've mentioned earlier,I am an independent woman, and I am more than able to take care of myself. I don't believe in the "gold digger" philosophy. I do however, expect to get as good as I give and that has nothing to do with $$$$. I am just as comfortable at a high society formal, as I am at roughing it at a campsite with friends and believe me that's no bull just to make my profile sound good. Now about the type of guy I'm looking for. Because I believe that no person is perfect, my ideal match would be a man who has realized/decided that his childish days are over and is looking for a woman who is mature enough to grow with. I am looking for a man who is able to be as emotionally invested in me and our relationship as I would be in him. Someone who would be bring me flowers just because it's Tuesday and he was thinking about me. A man who is ambitious,loyal, dedicated, fun, funny, spontaneous, patient, understanding and truthful is the ideal man for me. He can have whatever flaws that come with just being human, we can work through that. BUT, all those who have unresolved "baggage" need not respond, please don't try to make me pay for what the previous woman has done, thanks., just to give you a heads up because I don't want to waste anybody's time(I'm thoughtful that way). I don't give up the "Queen Victoria" too quickly or too easily, so if that's more of a priority to you than getting to know me or if that's your only reason for being on this site, I thank you for taking the time to at least look at my profile, but keep it moving. However, IF you are sincere about finding and developing a relationship and think you maybe able to handle that, (trust me fellas it's not that difficult and may not be as long as you think), then drop me a line. Take care and again thanks for dropping by. Peace.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I loved Europe and would do it again and again and again.


Bergen Community College, Paramus, NJ

Favorite things

Listening to music. I love just about everything. From the general answers of R & B, jazz, reggae, neo-soul to world music, bollywood, and bluegrass.Yes, that's right I said BLUEGRASS.Never underestimate the kind of mood a type of music can put u in.

For fun

Visiting NYC to attend plays, concerts, and just hanging out. I like shooting pool. I'm out of practice but really wouldn't mind a refresher course, if I find someone up to the challenge. Basically anything else that will get me out of my house.

Last read

As You Like It by Shakespeare. Needed for a character I was playing.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Executive / Management, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Currently working on my nursing degree.