Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Bethesda, MD, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Upbeat cynic seeking sarcastic optimist

In her own words

I thought instead of showing off my knowledge of adjectives by describing myself, I would make this profile anecdotal. Hopefully it's a bit more interesting that way. So, I recently hiked the Grand Canyon rim to rim and am pretty into rock climbing. I'd love to find someone to climb with who can push me to get better at it. I own a Victrola, and you know what they say about girls with Victrolas...nothing, they say nothing. But I kinda think someone should say something. I'm a decent cook, a better baker, and an expert homemade ravioli maker (please apply a lose interpretation of the word "expert" here). I'm a sucker for bad movies. Don't misunderstand that to mean I have no taste - I can identify a good movie from a bad (ex: There Will be Blood = Amazing; Twilight = very, very bad [not just bad, but bad for society]). But I can't stop myself from renting mindless action movies with horribly predictable plots that I watch with a lot of yelling "come on, really?!" at the screen. It's an addiction. I learned how to code (very basically) to get rich quick with a website idea. I am now the proud owner of a rarely visited quote website. I dropped everything in my life at an embarrassingly "too old for this shenanigans" age to drive cross country with my best friend and my dog. Only regret was the morning in Vegas that I spent at the $3 black jack table at the Hooters casino convinced I could win our money back. I won some back - but the price was a piece of my dignity. I like people to know that I was top of my class in law school, but leave out the fact that it was a crap law school. Example of the caliber of student I competed against: I had a classmate who pronounce library as "libary" What I look for in a man: Attraction (obviously) and a certain rapport - a tempo to our conversation that can make almost any topic interesting. Wit! I adore banter. A good rock climbing partner. A healthy respect for different opinions but no fear of debate. Wears a mustache in only two circumstances: 1.) as part of a beard, or 2.) for losing a bet (this isn't a deal-breaker, it's just a joke about mustaches) The perfect first date ends before we want it to. So often its the other way around. I have an amazing group of friends who keep me active and laughing, a crazy family that I love more than anything, and a ton of interests to keep me busy. I'd love to find a man to share my life with, but don't mistake that for loneliness. I don't date when lonely. It skews my judgement and gets me to defend odd behavior as "eclectic" and I end up making out with a man who's just told me his favorite food is soup. Nothing against soup...

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't have any particular hotspots, but spend time coming into the city to hang out with friends. Anywhere with good food, good drink specials, and a laid back atmosphere is my kind of place. For non-local spots: New Orleans, NYC, Richmond

Favorite things

getting away for the weekend, Italian food, zombie dancing (its my best thriller move), Jack Daniels, Otis Redding, F. Scott Fitzgerald, October, all dogs, swimming in the ocean when the surf is a little rough, Mondays off, thunderstorms

For fun

I spend my weekends hanging out with friends, getting dinner and drinks, rock climbing, hiking, working out, reading, throwing pots, watching a movie with a 70 lb dog in my lap, etc, etc.

Last read

The Likeness by Tana French. I'm currently reading Let the Great World Spin



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work in public health in policy for a national databank of medical practitioners. Trust me, it's more interesting than it sounds
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college