Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Las Vegas, NV, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'2" (187cms)
Social Drinker
Don't worry, smile and dance; you just can't work life out. Don't let down moods entrance you; take the wine and shout.

In his own words

A bit of an overachiever with a bit too much education, I suppose. Witty, irreverent, and spontaneous, yet serious when necessary. I have a firm belief in assisting others and rarely make decisions based entirely on financial reward. Looking for a wonderful, shared experience where the value is on us and family, not on the various trinkets we acquire. I'm very dedicated and honest to a fault. Having grown up in The South, I strongly identify with the Southern Gentleman. I am not perfect and constantly laugh at myself when I fall on my butt (which happens more frequently than I care to admit). Ask me about the Nash-Corona Tiffany vase some time. I know a little about a lot of things. I am very private and rather shy at times.I also have high visibility due to my profession, so I guess this means I like some quiet down time once in a while. I have a giant personality once I know a person well. I'm looking for the same- but with a little thicker skin above the genteel. Must be equally at ease at atelier or tacos el gordo, a blues bar or the philharmonic, an all-out party or a black-tie affair. I've experienced a lot in the last few decades, but I don't feel that I'm done looking and learning. I am fortunate enough to work doing the things that I love, even if the job gets difficult at times. I've achieved a lot of my dreams, and I am constantly working towards a better future. I have learned to work hard and play hard . The best times are when you can do both at the same moment. I have learned to remain optimistic and keep a sense of humor despite these tough times. I have many interests that keep me busy. I love music (of all types), learning, writing and reading. I love natural beauty, especially sunrises and that wonderful mix of ozone and pine smell that you get after amazing storms on the east coast. I can watch heat lightning, dust devils, and shadows on the mountains for hours out here. The desert relaxes me, and I find the heat comforting. I love saunas, hot springs, and schvitz baths. I love driving and cars- and not necessarily fast ones. I'm very passionate about art, food, and design, as my profession allows me to dabble in a lot of areas. I love it when a good form or composition takes my breath away. I love animals, especially mutts. I love running, and have begun trying to get down to my running weight again. I do like travel, especially when it is immersed in a culture, rather than a tailored hotel. I like boxing, and really can't get into anything else sports-wise. Something about strategy and psychology with a bit of luck, I suppose. I do not like large title fights, however, and prefer to watch up-and-coming fighters. I love children, although I do not have any (that I know of). Looking for a person who is intelligent and kind. Someone who knows what they want in life and isn't intimidated easily. Someone who has a passion they want to share. And someone who can compromise and see the power and wonder of a future as one. I'm looking for an elegant, quirky muse with a wicked sense of humor. Someone who understands the meaning of downtime on the sofa together and short intimate talks when times are busy. I don't like overt plastic surgery and prefer someone who wants to age with grace and dignity rather than vanity. Someone who wants (or has) a family (at some point) and wants to continue to experience life fully throughout our relationship together. Shared passion for life, learning, and experience is an absolute must. Not looking to dive in head first, yet. If you are looking for the beginnings of a great and lasting friendship, please contact me. If you have concerns about my separation status, please do not contact me. My divorce is taking some time. I figure that if I can't bring the right toys to the sandbox I shouldn't play. If you bring irrational fear to the sandbox I would prefer to move on. Fear is an annoyance in my life; Trust is way too important to mess around with.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise


I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs

Not fond of cats- and allergic to boot.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

San Francisco, Paris, New Orleans. I love Vegas but I can't define how or where. Big Anglophile; hope to move there at some point.


University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Children Laughing. Bad movies in bed, preferably with a compatible mammal or dog. Ozone and Pine after a big storm. Dirt Devils. A good Whiskey. A Great Conversation. A beautiful form. Cooking. Driving.

For fun

I'm fortunate enough to do what I love. I surround myself with art and experience. What I don't do for fun would be an easier question to answer. I don't like chain restaurants and bogus themed experiences.

Last read

Favorite Writers: Bellow, Kosinski, and Russell. I also love Roald Dahl's adult fiction and anything Borges. Currently reading a few books: Keith Richards 'autobiography', a collection of Einstein writings, and a number of titles on poker.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I find really nifty things and educate people on them. I sell nifty things, too.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm a mutt, straight out of the shtetl.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I'm an atheist but like the constant questioning and learning process that is emphasized in Judaism. I was raised Jewish.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have degrees in molecular biology, biology and biomedical anthropology. I don't use any of them. Wore a lot of hats in the past. None fit me well.