Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Santa Barbara, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 100 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Seriously seeking

In his own words

Hi! I'm looking for something long term with a woman who wants a full, satisfying relationship. I'm ready to focus my attention and make someone happy, so take a chance and reach out if you see/read something you like. :) And I travel to LA a lot so it's not a problem! I'm a tall, educated, articulate, healthy, well-rounded, and loving man. I'm from Detroit, lived in DC, Boston, San Francisco, Korea, now Santa Barbara. I'm a doctoral student in Religious Studies at UCSB, working towards a teaching career. I study American religious history, religion and social movements. And, I'm a liberal Christian, with a Buddhist influence. :) For fun, I try to get to LA as often as I can. I love house music! (being from the D)!... :) and good conversation over tea/coffee or a good meal is the best. And I love day/weekend trips! Esp to Vegas. :) One the best things about SoCal is that there are so many places to go. That, and the sunshine! I'm active and always down for something outdoors. I'm looking for an educated, articulate, attractive, healthy, sweet, adventurous, secure woman. Someone who appreciates good communication, good food, travel, exercise, and has a good sense of humor. And I emphasize the communication part. I find that to be key b/c disagreements are going to happen, and how we work through them is what makes it last. That, and I tend to think I'm hilarious, so it's helpful if you laugh at my jokes! :) But really, I'm all about conversation, just everyday, normal conversation. It's what will last after the glow has faded.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

King King in Hollywood, Medusa Lounge, Vanguard, Exhale. Vanguard lounge in Vegas! Just about anywhere in Vegas, really.

Favorite things

I read a lot, almost exclusively nonfiction, academic stuff. Love my news/commentary, esp politics ( TIme, New Yorker, major papers). I'm a big scifi and horror fan; really loving the Walking Dead. Also, The Daily show, Colbert Report..

For fun

House! Deep, soulful house music is a kind of moving meditation. I enjoy concerts (saw Prince twice this last time!), movies, museums. I read a lot, but nonfiction. Plus I love my news, esp politics ( Time, New Yorker, major papers)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Liberal, and very much interfaith. I'm United Church of Christ (UCC)-- same as the President! Well, in Chicago anyway. :) Actually, my home church is Glide Memorial in San Francisco.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I've attended Michigan State, Howard and Harvard.