Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Upland, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-58 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
New haircut...more short hair pics on the...

In his own words

New haircut...more short hair pics on the stay tuned. Model - 1956 Original (East coast manufactured with 3 years of R and D) followed by 19 years of continuing testing / research in the Midwest. Shipped to California in 1979 for preservation and continued product refinement. Body / frame / driveline well maintained, serviced regularly, all original parts intact, and appraised at high Kelly Blue Book value. Old school values...i.e. walking between you and the street, helping you on and off with your coat, opening doors for you, calling people Ma'am or Sir (elders, military personnel, and others deserving). My parents stressed / beat manners into me and for that, I'm grateful. I believe age is just a number. How old you are is how old you feel. So I live young and believe "IF YOU DON'T USE IT, YOU LOSE IT". College degreed (Health / Biology / Business). Full baseball scholarship at Indiana University. Retired State of California Parole Agent (30 years state service). Started young, finished young, still young...and feel truly blessed that I am so fortunate. My very rewarding career allowed me to help / protect people. It also brought me to a realization that there are three types of people in the world...wolves, sheep and sheepdogs. And it's the sheepdog's job to protect the sheep from the wolves. I enjoyed being a sheepdog. I've been told I can hold my own in a conversation. I read...lots. Follow politics and news. I think it is important that we are cognizant of what goes on in our city, state, country, and the world. So many people fail to realize that the world is larger than the two shoes they occupy. Retirement jeans and tee shirts of course. I clean up pretty good in a suit, but I know I'm not GQ, I'm just a regular guy. Music...Love it. So what makes up your playlist? Blues that’s rock influenced and classic Rock is what fills my iPod. When it comes to having fun, I think it is more a function of who you are with than what you are doing. Everything / anything is better with the right person. Conversely, doing what should be the most fun things have that "disaster potential" with the wrong person. I try to stay fit and do it on a bicycle and ride daily (I log log 125-175 miles a week). No, I'm not in possession of washboard abs (but they're in there somewhere), but I'm definitely not the Michelin man either. 6'-1" 187 lbs. (height / weight proportionate). Yes, Harley Davidsons are a part of my life (riding for 30 years). I like them and I like riding them (but then you figured that out if you looked at my pics). My home does reflect my lifestyle, and no, it does not look like a garage with bikes parked inside. Hardwood floors, granite counters, crown and baseboard moulding found here. Riding is fun and therapeutic for me. How many times have you ever seen a Harley parked outside of a psychiatrist’s office? No children, no wives (2 ex’s), no alimony, no child support, no encumbrances drama. I love my mom (she’s 89 and I've got her close where she can be independent, but I can care for her if needed) and talk to her daily. I would hope you enjoy being on a Harley (or are at least willing to try). Or even better, ride your own. Any destination is more fun on my bike. Your health is important to you, your integrity intact, you have no prison record, no substance abuse issues, are a good communicator and are not dependent on the term "WHATEVER". I love "smart" in a woman (smart ass is a plus especially when mixed with with a touch of that sassy sarcasm). Verbal banter is fun and besides, it keeps you sharp. I think the term soulmates is way overused in this venue. It takes time and requires effort to find that "ONE LOVE”. And if it is to flourish, it must be tended to and nurtured (Love is not a static is dynamic and "tending the garden" will make it work).

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I love dogs. And they love me back, but for now, I don't have one. Dogs are family members and should be treated as such. If I decide to travel, arranging for pet care complicates things. A dog is in my future...when it can be family.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

On my bike, twistin' the throttle heading north on PCH. Cold Springs Tavern in Santa Barbara, Neptunes Net in Ventura and the Deer Lodge in Piru are all great bike destinations. Sturgis South Dakota is amazing. Being in my home.


Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

Traveling on a bike, finding a new road, BBQ with friends, the beach, Bud Light in a bottle so cold your finger almost stick to it, a great Blues band, Live music and...sharing these things with someone that gets what I'm talking about here.

For fun

How about a Sunday 350 mile round trip motorcycle ride up the coast for breakfast? But then again, just about anything can be fun...WITH THE RIGHT COMPANY.

Last read

UNDER FIRE by Oliver North. Apple Mavericks OS manual. Local newspaper. A dozen or so magazine subs. I must have a gazillion novels just waiting for the cover to be cracked that I didn't have time to read while working



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Retired
30 years with the State of California in LE. I now have a small internet business that keeps me busy. I've considered a "job" in the future, but the freedom of being retired is, well...AWESOME!!!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Maternal grandparents were Irish and Blackfoot Native American. Paternal grandparents were German and Dutch. Guess that makes me a Heinz 57 / mutt variety...and I'm good with that.
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I changed my college major 6 times (yup, 6 times, resulting in the five-year plan) and ended up working in a totally unrelated field. However, my degree did open doors for me in my unplanned, but very rewarding career with the State of California.