Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | McLean, VA, USA | Seeking men 32-48 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Fun, Spicy, world-loving Latina...ready for love and new friends! Stop by and say "Hola!

In her own words

My friends describe me as having unlimited energy, understanding, adaptable, and easily excited. I'm naturally friendly, open-minded, easy going, romantic, and affectionate. Friends never worry about me when we go to a new place or a party...I always find a way to make new friends and hold my own in any type of conversation. I am most proud of my volunteer work...especially helping my mother (in Honduras) deliver fresh water to areas where there is none. I've recently started as a mentor at a local school - the program is called "Everybody Wins Power lunch" where you get paired up with a kid and they get to read/you read to them during their lunch hour. It is such a pleasure to be able to share my time with the children and see this country's future generation learn and grow. I am grateful for all of my life experiences, even the bad ones have taught me something. I enjoy spending time with good friends and family. Funny pet videos make me smile. Funny commercials, like Allstate's Mayhem, make me LOL. I'm trying to get back into the exercise wagon.I used to go to the gym 6 days a week and now I'm lucky if i make it 2 or 3 but I'm trying to get back into a health and fit routine. I've made good progress and would enjoy spending time with someone who can help push me. I wouldn't mind someone who could join me (but not necessary) and is a great motivator (moral support will do just fine). I like watching sports, mostly soccer or baseball, but I don't mind football, hockey, basketball or some Formula 1. I would like to attract someone that is sane! I don't mind drama (who doesn't have a little in their life) just not a drama-driven life. I come from a very close-knit, old school type family so I kind of believe in just loving and sticking to one person. I am looking for a good friend, someone to have fun with, who can be a great companion and doesn't mind showing a girl a good time. I'm very honest and straight-forward and not here to casually date or string someone along. I'm not here to play with anyone's emotions or waste people's time. I understand that to have a good relationship we not only have "us" but also "me" time. I’ve done a lot in my life and still have goals yet to accomplish and would like to find someone who can cheer and encourage me along the would make life that much better. I hope that my ideal match is easy-going, patient, kind, honest, educated and open as well being someone that can achieve a happy medium in life, someone who can enjoy a night in with movies and wine or a great evening in town; some dancing or just a laid-back kind of night. I love to travel and I hope the person I meet (and end up with) will like to do so too as my family lives abroad. I'm ready to find someone who wants to share life's experiences with me. Vamos! what are you waiting for? Let's get to know each other!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Fish

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

Right now, i have a temperamental Beta called Merlin. I used to ride horses and I had a nice dog as a kid (ok a poodle). She was my mom's but was so much fun. I then had a sharpei but she had health problems and passed away at 3yrs of age.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Honduras, Guatemala, Mexico City, Europe...London, Paris, Madrid and anywhere in Italy- Sardinia was amazing! USA: Miami & NYC, The Carolinas & GA are fantastic, CA is on my to do list. DC's Penn Quarter and anywhere 14th street are always fun.


Marymount University, Arlington, VA

Favorite things

Sunsets at our family's beach house! I enjoy taking cooking classes and am looking to find someone to join me. love spending time with the family and close friends. reading on my Ipad. creating playlists. getting a great kiss!

For fun

Movies, yes please. I'm up for anything...I am willing to try (most) things at least once! love to travel - especially anywhere where there is a beach (or a cabin). and I like going to concerts (or any other performing arts).

Last read

Just finished a crime thriller. I have a LONG list of books on my nooks wish list...and I am a sucker for romance novels (what can i say, they are my guilty pleasure). try to read WashPost and other news online everyday. Health and cooking magazines



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I'll tell you later
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I moved to DC about 13 years ago and have loved every minute of being here since. I'm from Honduras but come from German/Honduran & Spanish/Guatemalan people.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic and try to attend church as often as I can & maintain my faith. Though open minded about religions, Agnostics,atheists,Hindus, and buddhists - i can only be your friend and nothing more. hope you understand.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral