Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Medford, MA, USA | Seeking men 29-38 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Must love dogs and snuggling

In her own words

I'm back in Boston after surviving 3 years of grad school in West Philadelphia. Grad school consumed my life but now I'm in a great job and have free time again! It's awesome! So now that I have my life back I can finally look for a relationship. I would describe myself as fun, caring, and hard-working. I'm always trying to make my friends laugh and see the brighter side of things. I can have a self-depricating sense of humor but hey, you need to be able to make fun of yourself sometimes! I'm caring because I'm a nurse and I would do anything for any of my friends and family. If it means helping someone move after I worked a 12 hour night shift at the hospital, I'll be there with a smile. I'm hard-working because I worked 2 part time nursing jobs while I was getting my PhD in nursing (see above comments about having no life during grad school). I still have a part time clinical job but I've cut way back on my hours so I can have fun again! More about me (isn't this getting a bit narcissistic?): I'm a vegetarian but won't try to make you one. I LOVE dogs. I could be running late to a meeting and will still stop to pet a dog. I adopted a dog in 2012 and we are best friends now. I'm politically liberal and have learned to bite my tongue long enough to let a Republican finish a sentence. I know you're not supposed to talk about politics on dates, but it's pretty important to me. Especially issues regarding health care. Also important: music. These days, I'm listening to: Alt-J, Matt & Kim, Django Django, LCD Soundsystem, Arcade Fire, The Black Keys, Portugal. The Man, and oddly a lot of Mo-town... I just moved into my new condo and am dying to host any sort of gathering at my place. I'm not much of a football fan but I will be if it means I can cook for people and make them cocktails and have them all come over my place for a few hours on a Sunday afternoon! That sounds like so much fun! I love being a hostess. And since I'm a nurse, if you get sick, I can take care of you. That's the upside of dating a nurse. I'd like to meet a nice guy who can hang with me outside of work and enjoy the "fun" me. Whoever said girls like bad boys was not talking about me. Kindness goes a long way. I am trying to be open minded about a "match" for me, but I guess we all have to have certain standards or criteria, right? I'm attracted to guys with 1) a beard -I don't know what it is, maybe I have a fantasy about lumberjacks?, 2) a good sense of humor, 3) low importance placed on clothes/material things. I'm looking for a guy with a job (bonus if your job makes the world a better place). I just believe in saying what I mean and being honest. I don't want to waste anyone's time and hope that you feel the same way. I guess it all comes down to chemistry, right? Two people could look really good together on paper, but then have no spark when they're together. So if you think we would get along, drop me a line!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Fish

I adopted an Aussie mutt last year: Anya. If I don't find someone on, there's a good possibility that I'm going to become a crazy dog lady. I think it's good to have a backup plan.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Barcelona, Berlin, Amsterdam internationally; domestically, Delores Park in San Fran, Davis Square in Somerville, MA, and Clark Park in Philly.


University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

the guy dancing in the Black Keys' Lonely Boy video, pinot grigio by the liter, anything Zach Galifianakis does

For fun

Music festivals whenever I have the time and money: Coachella, Bonnaroo, Camp Bisco, Outside Lands

Last read

Justice by Michael Sandel



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Actually I have 2 jobs: 1) Assistant Professor of Nursing, and 2) oncology [cancer] nurse. And no, being an oncology nurse is not depressing.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Irish plus Swedish = freckles
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe in being a good person, which for me, involves going to church with my father occasionally so he doesn't have to go alone.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
PhD in Nursing I'm a doctor nurse. I'm one of those weirdos who actually likes school.