Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


60 year old woman | Allegany, NY, USA | Seeking men 50-63 within 60 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for fun, friendship, or more.

In her own words

Do you like good conversation, good food, and a good laugh? I love all those things. Spending time in New York City to take in a show, shop, and people-watch? I'm in. Going to a Sabres or a Bills game? Please take me along! Want to go for a long walk in the country to enjoy the scenery and the quiet? I'll be ready in five minutes. I could do all those things alone--and sometimes I do--but all of them are much richer when shared with someone special. I've been in love before so I realize that everyone has a past, and we are all at a different place in life. Let's face it, all those experiences have made us who we are. Right now I want a nice guy who's kind and honest, a man who believes in me and appreciates what I have to offer. What do you have to offer? I hope you're interesting and respectful and open-minded--and you really need to have a good sense of humor. Maybe I could cook you a nice dinner--or maybe you could cook one for me. You're not jealous are you? I'm not, and I have plenty of close male friends as well as female friends. Friends outside a relationship help maintain balance. I think my friends would tell you that I'm generous, compassionate and loyal. I love them so much. One of my students recently described me as "hilarious--one of a kind!" A great compliment! I also always try to give people the benefit of the doubt and steer clear of the drama. We're not in high school! My biggest asset--eternal optimism--has also caused me the most pain in my life. Oh well. My two kids are the joy of my existence and I'm so proud of them. My daughter has a great career and my son is just getting started in adult life. Fortunately, I have a friendly relationship with their father. Even better, they both want their mom to be happy. If you have children, I hope you're as crazy about them as I am about mine. I've been a teacher for many years but I hope you have a lot to teach me. While I truly value the life of the mind, I know that life is a banquet (yeah--corny, I know) and I still have a lot of dishes left to taste! Everyone has something unique to offer. I'm up for adventures (not too risky, please) or quiet evenings at home watching a movie. French, Greek, or Indian restaurants with a great bottle of wine would be fabulous, but so are bars with super wings and cold beer. Getting dressed up for an event at an art museum would be awesome, but so would throwing on a pair of shorts to head out to the Italian festival. I listen to NPR regularly (I used to be an announcer on an affiliate station!) and think it's important to know what's going on in the world; I would like to think I'm a person of some substance. Are you the one who would like to have some adventures with me? If so, I really can't wait to meet you.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I have three cats--Franklin, Hoover, and Woody. I used to have dogs and horses too when I lived in the country.No reptiles, please.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lots of places in Buffalo--Elmwood area, malls, ethnic restaurants. I have enjoyed various places in Florida and have traveled quite a few places in Europe, mostly England and France. Love Chicago and San Francisco too. Ellicottville!


The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

Music--classical and classic rock, Grace Potter, Mumford & Sons. Some TV --Grey's Anatomy and Masterpiece, Bill Maher I love cooking for people and, alas, eating!! Rode horses in the past. Cincinnati Reds, craft beers, Cabernet. . .so much. NPR.

For fun

I like to read, cook, go to movies, go out to dinner, watching most sports on TV. I love to travel and hang out with my friends, visit my kids. If there is an ethnic festival count me in. I love museums, concerts, people watching, writing. I'm open!

Last read

I read the Stieg Larsson trilogy and The Geography of Bliss most recently. I love history, especially American. Biographies! Carl Hiaasen. Kazuo Ishiguro, Wally Lamb, Ann Patchett are among my favorites. Daily local paper and weekend NY Times.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I teach Middle School Social Studies. There's nothing funnier on this planet than a twelve year old boy. I work very hard to stay current on research in American History and M.S. education. I am near the end of my career but still love teaching.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Just about all my ancestry is British Isles--mostly Irish with Welsh, Scottish, and a little English thrown in.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic and went to Catholic schools for 12 years. I'm grateful for the background. I am best described as spiritual but not religious, and frankly, detest zealots of any stripe. Closest to God in my garden. Golden Rule rules.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Masters degree from St. Bonaventure University