Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Novato, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-53 within 14 miles of Corte Madera, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Living my true life, one encounter at a time.

In his own words

It was about 800 years ago Rumi wrote: "If you love love, look for yourself." Many would be served well to heed this advice. He said to seek quietude for contemplation. I've worked at this and I am ready to be with the Other now. And yet, the pursuit of love, in all its forms, remains my life mission, unfolding self-realization and poised for aligned activity against my life mission: of connecting others to their meaning, thus increasing hope for us all. Living a spiritually aligned path can be challenging, yet it allows me to fully show up in relationship - there is little time left for games, but we CAN all play all the time. So, while many find me amusing, and some may write me off as eccentric, it's perfectly okay. I've learned to live life on my own terms and am comfortable seeking out those who get it. All this being said, I try to be kind to others, to gently live in the moment, to always do thoughtful things for my extended family [friends being the family we choose] and (random souls) just because we can. . The right counterpart for me would be interested in sharing what she's about from an open, genuine place, be innately curious and adventurous, yet respectful and communicative, feel comfortable expressing her desires in a way that enables me to express mine too... ideally withut too much protocol or distraction. In terms of frequency, at first a few times a week companionship, with plenty of independence. Then, once we get a sense, a committed relationship. Please be: fun-loving, sincere, whimsical, somewhat in shape (but not a sports/fitness buff), smart, self sufficient and bright. Get to have known yourself as open and unpretentious; be relatively self-aware and have a habit of connecting fully when you converse. With this approach, coming together might seem natural and effortless for us. What my friends say: 'he's totally real, intense (but playful) and WYSIWYG: loyal, insightful and knows himself and is worldly.' Okay, enough sound bites, back to the anchor: Though not judgemental, I tend to be quite discerning. Hopefully you are comfortable in this, with a similar style that works for you, which I am eager to watch unfold. You have strong (if not many) connections, that you are willing to share genunely. In the best case, you are a person who decides quickly and can be spontaneous shedding 'stuff' in favor of experience in the moment. Now, though I know I'm a 'grab and go' kind of guy, and appreciate that a lady could need an extra fifteen minutes on departure, smooth exits sans push-pull drama is a gift. Also, possessive of a strong Yin - Yang balance is an important attraction element I appreciate - femininity a precious commodity nowadays, but take-charge facility equally important, yeh ? Equally dashing dressed up or down (usually both in any given day-long adventure quest) this guy prefers to dress for the occasion, and has been known to plan a few events as further justification. Although I can relate with almost anyone, and have a gregarious, even playfully sarcastic, extroverted persona, I now seek the company of an available, self-possessed, stimulating and receptive female companion. Hopefully this resonates with only a handful of open, aware souls, and saves the rest of our time. But if not, bring it and we'll share life views and maybe end up friends.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

SF Parks, Muir Woods, Marin Brewing, Indian Valley Trail, Bolinas, China Camp, HopMonk, Terrapin; any Theater or live Music venue. Monterrey, Costa Rica, Macchu Pichu, Cartagena, Sao Paulo, Buenos Aires, Madrid, Florence, or Venezia, Israel, NYC


New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

KIndness, deep conversation, musical people, natural being, Biking, kayaking, light camping, innovative projects, indie films, esp. documentaries, libraries, epic movies; moments of peak performance in flow; anything involving learning new concepts.

For fun

Anything and everything: work on new ideas, explore nature in North Bay, and read a good book, listen to live music, and spend quality time with my kids.

Last read

As a life-long learner: Two amazing business books: "Drive," and Disrupt, both page turners, since a new area of interest is human behavior. These days I find myself reading lots of articles, on innovation, related to my start-up, and taking courses.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral