Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 32-43 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I have an appreciation for the efficiency of winking... I think I'm going to start using this feature in real life!!

In her own words

Well I had every intention on taking a break from this online dating... but, alas, I am here...on Match. Why?? Because, honestly, I forgot to cancel this automatic subscription before it renewed...but maybe it's fate telling me that you're finally on here too. Where are you?? Come on already! Let's blow this popsicle stand! At this point, it's way beyond melted. And seriously, who likes melted popsicles? That's right, NO ONE. Except for my dog, he eats socks, so I'm almost positive he would eat a melted popsicle. Stick included. So, I decided with my new found three month membership, I would give myself a profile overhaul. I'm still the same sweet gal, just with a shiny new cover. I've been told I'm a very measured person. I try to be very thoughtful before I speak. I can also be quick witted, so I will still, occasionally, open mouth and insert foot. Speaking of flexibility, I've recently started taking yoga classes. I hope to one day be able to fold myself in half. I have a great family. They are at the absolute top of my priority list. You will love them, and they will treat you like the son they never had. Just don't tell my brother, but he's still alright and stuff. He had a baby with a little help from his wife last year. My nephew is busy being awesome. He's like a mini me of my dad which is really weird to look at sometimes. I'm working really hard to be the favorite aunt. So far I'm #winning!! I moved to Virginia about 7 years ago from Atlanta. Go Braves!! Disclaimer: the Nats have a very special place in my heart... it's just second place. (Insert chop here). Unless there's a National's player on here, in which case, let's go Nats!! I just became a home owner about a month ago. I plan on flipping it slowly over the next year or so. I have a few mad DIY skills under my belt, but will be learning a lot more here shortly. I know how to work my fair share of power tools and so far haven't cut off any body parts, at least not my own. I attend Mass almost every week. I consider myself a religious person, but I don't like being pigeon holed into the typical religious stereo-type. I'm very tolerant of others, even if we don't share the same point of view. I strive to be the best person I can possibly be... unless I can be Batman... then always. chose. Batman. I'm looking for someone who shares my same values, morals, and maybe some of the same interests... my best friend above all else. I'm not looking for someone I can live with, but someone that I can't live without, a love that will last a lifetime. I don't think it should be taken for granted. When it comes to relationships I am a definite believer in chemistry and connections. I'll know you when I find you... So wink, or say hi, or do something weird like favorite me... but for Pete's sake, hurry up already!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I adopted a now 8 year old chocolate lab from lab-rescue. His name is Reese and he is 100lbs of pure love. He does a special dance when you scratch just the right spot. We are going back to dog school soon. Care to join???

Political views


Favorite hot spots

LOVE Delray in alexandria, old town alex is another fav. i like parts of DC, but have to say as a southern girl, DC can be a little intimidating. Would love for someone to show me the ropes.

Favorite things

Neko Case, Bruce Springsteen, the Lumineers, kings of Leon, Gavin Degraw, cold sheets, antiques, omelettes on Sundays, reisling, laughing till you cry, the first kiss, the sound my dogs tail makes on the floor when he's happy, vino verde in summer

For fun

you name it, i probably like it. i enjoy locally owned restaurants, museums, doing some sort of art project or building something, going to games (esp. baseball) enjoying the outdoors in any way possible-doing an activity or having lunch in the park

Last read

probably your profile... i'm just sayin. but i do tons of design related research and i have a subscription to "the week"...bonus points if you know it, more if you get it too.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
full time, i am a visual manager for a rather large retail company. When I first moved here, I also worked a part time gig as a hostess at a local wine and cheese bar for about a year. it was a great way to meet people because sometimes i can be shy.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Half Italian and half mutt
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
went to catholic school for 9 years. was away from the church for a while, but started going back every sunday about two and a half years ago. You don't have to go with me, but looking for someone to support my effort in doing so.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in Business Management and I am considering going back to school for Construction Management.