Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Monterey Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
what defines you is not your thoughts, but the choices you make in light of your thoughts

In his own words

...oh well here goes! Mornings are filled with smiles and hellos, because we understand that courtesy never gets old, no matter how long you've known someone Checking in occasionally from work here and there is nice :) We make dinner together or most nights, whipping up meals from our own little paleo menu we've put together from various cookbooks. Our dinner conversations start off with playful banter and invariably drift into something more meaningful, because of a common desire to dig deeper than most, and seek the truth in all things. That or we get stupid funny, or any kind of funny for that matter, which may or may not lead up to tickling fights which pretty much leads to nookie, not necessarily in that order. Our connection to music fuels a mutually deep appreciation, and takes us to a realm of deep connectedness through nightly listening sessions of whatever we think is cool/good...or putridly bad, so we can make fun of it, cause putting down stupid things is fun. We understand that our ability to contextualize situations gives us the ability to choose how we're being, taking responsibility in how we present ourselves to each other and the space around us. Hopefully, you choose to be positive, most of the time at least, and I as well ;) Humor and laughter tints every aspect of our interactions...most interactions anyways. Some seriousness can't be avoided I suppose. We enjoy the outdoors and make it a point to bet out with the dogs every weekend, and camping/traveling some weekends! We realize that being polite, kind, and accepting actually does matter, and strive to be the most compassionate human beings our destinies will permit We push and encourage each other, cause even WE make mistakes, and have down days once in a while...(a long while!) If this sounds like a good relationship to you and you find me acceptable to look at, then let's do this :) As for me... I'm just a country bumpkin from China. Came from a small patch of farmland to the sprawling asphalt of LA at the ripe age of 7 back in '84. I grew up in echo park, and but for a 7 year stint in the Bay Area, have made LA my home all my life. I'm more spiritual than most, and deeply logical I meditate most days i love knowledge and learning about anything and everything on a meaningful level. I care about material things to the extent that they assist with my growth. I am a professional engineer and own a modest dwelling full of music and physical-activity related items. I have a crap-load of hobbies, and am always down for new stuff to try. Just no crazy heights, that's my kryptonite. I play guitar, sing pretty well, play drums, practice muay thai, have excellent soldering skills, and type 90 WPM, among many other, less cool things. I don't watch TV but for the occasional stand-out show and generally stick to documentaries and some anime. I live a fairly isolated routine, but love the company of people I eat a fairly strict paleo diet and cook every day, and love spicy food. My pets eat a grain-free diet as well :) I have two dogs and two cats. I find great join in taking care of them. I ride my bike every morning with my dogs. I love bikes and own several. I am very handy and the right tools for the job. Not a pun - I really have a lot of tools in the garage and fix all my own stuff :) My long-term goals involve paying off my current house and building myself (or us) a completely self-sustaining, carbon-neutral dwelling, freeing myself up to have more adventure :) Yes I am quirky.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I've had pets for as long as I've been on my own. Currently, I live with two dogs and and two cats.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Home, anywhere there's water or snow. Doesn't really matter where I am (unless it's really sucky), but more who I'm with. I enjoy my own company so that's never a problem.

Favorite things

Japanese, French, Peruvian food Awesome people Cozying up with my dogs and relaxing My Morning Jacket, Radiohead, Wilco George Carlin, Bill Hicks, Carl Sagan and the like Boarding, boating, all-things music, animals, anime PADDLING!!!

For fun

I've been really into paddling lately so have been spending my weekends doing that. I'm good at lots of stuff, and always down to try new things. volleyball, ping pong, muay thai, guitar, drums, singing, cycling, soldering, and others i've forgotten

Last read

Sacred Economics



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I engineer data networks, AKA modern-day plumber.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Full on country bumpkin Chinaman, straight from the farm yo.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Not my words, Einstein's: "My religion consists of a humble admiration of the illimitable superior spirit who reveals himself in the slight details we are able to perceive with our frail and feeble mind."
Languages: Chinese, English English, Other
Education: High school High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
i'm self-edumacated