Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ltnickdvafl

37 year old man | Norfolk, VA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 in Manama, Bahrain

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi there, I like to think I'm an overall...

In his own words

Hi there, I like to think I'm an overall average/normal (if there is such a thing these days) nice guy who's frequently busy with work with little time or interest to meet girls at bars/clubs. I like to think I'm a hopeful-realist, I've been overseas several times and I know the real world out there is not black and white, but many shades of grey, it's also not rainbows and cotton-candy, so when home in America I like to think I can appreciate our relative civility here, the good people as friends, and fun activities. I'm a little shy and don't like to talk about myself, but I'm a good listener and like to hear people's stories and venting and lend advice when I can to try and help. I'm also an amateur environmentalist (believe in and practice "Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle", and participating in TerraCycle to try to get as close to "Zero-Waste" as possible), interested in learning more health, nutrition, and diet; I also believe in quality being more important than quantity; I understand but don't care for this modern standard of dating (it's almost like a "necessary evil" :/) I think that all good friendships should be of mutual (as close to 50/50) interest and effort and I don't agree with hypocritical double-standards. I am very health-conscious and try as much as possible to eat a light diet and be physically active and would prefer to meet someone in an outdoor active setting. I'm looking for a nice friendly cute/pretty girl who shares similar interests, maturity, and general "hopeful-realistic" mindset. A great smile, pretty face, nice body, and good libido would be a bonus! ;) :p Also, i find someone who's humble more attractive than those that are over-confident, to the point of talking/advertising/bragging about herself often; I also prefer a lady who's is mature at least most of the time and isn't always just looking for a guy to treat her to a good time, fun can be found in non-alcoholic mild-moderate activities without loud music also (for example staying-in and cuddling on a couch and playing a simple board-game or working on a puzzle together). I prefer a lady who has a pretty natural appearance and isn't cosmetic, I value more natural beauty, values, personality, and mutual interests, instead of make-up and fancy clothes. Also, I believe each person in a friendship/relationship should have mutual interest and make mutual effort, give and take; I'm tired of most girls expecting the man to make the first move and initiating every single contact (communication and physical), it should be a two-way street! Ladies please don't be insulted if you don't hear from me everyday if I haven't heard from you recently (at least a "hey, how're you today?", sorry. Also, "speaking" from experience, please don't string me along texting/saying you're interested and attracted, then act stand-offish and indifferent in person, I will realize that your actions contradict what you've "said" and eventually realize you're not interested. I have a place in Port St Lucie, FL but often am away for work out of Norfolk, VA. Thanks for reading my profile, if you can accept my candid honesty please don't be shy to at least show some interest, have a nice day or night.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

I don't currently have as many pets as I'd like since I travel often for work.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Well I was born&raised in Southern New England so I'm a big Boston sports fan and love to visit and watch games at Fenway Park and Foxborough Stadium, working out of Norfolk 10 months of the year and so go to frequent Norfolk Tides and Admirals games

College

Massachusetts Maritime Academy, Buzzards Bay, MA

Favorite things

I like most music with the exception of rap and hip-hop, love classic and modern rock, pop, classical movie theme music, etc.. I grew up watching The Cosby Show, Seinfeld, Everybody Loves Raymond etc...I still like those but now prefer documentaries.

For fun

Depending on the season I like to enjoy the outdoors in warmer fair weather: I love to play tennis, bicycle, canoe, rowing, fishing, hiking, baseball, football, shooting hoops. I also like to watch sporting events baseball, football and hockey, etc.

Last read

Frequently read non-fiction History, Military History, Health/Nutrition, and such. Currently reading The China Study and Whole, next up Guns, Germs, and Steel, then Citizen Soldiers. Occasionally read some fiction: Tom Clancy's novels.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I'm not "in" the military (was in the Navy Reserves a few years ago but that doesn't count much), but I do work "for" the Navy's Merchant Marine (manning and operating their supply ships), Military Sealift Command.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree