Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker

In his own words

Hi there. My name Rick and I'm a former Naval Officer in Long Beach, Ca but originally from LA, CA. I am 5'8", a little stocky, yet very, very athletic. I like snowboarding as well as rollerblading, scuba diving, hiking to name a few. I imagine I am some what of an adrenaline junkie, however, I do like a quiet relaxing time as well. I think i'm spontaneous and still down to earth. I've travelled extensively and enjoy to talk about my travels but would like to experience new ones. I have been to a few places in Europe, Asia, Africa and the Pacific Rim. I listen to pretty much all sorts of music, however, I did grow up on 80's so look out. I've lived pretty much alone and I am looking for someone to be a friend and love. I'd enjoy spending time with a person who not only feels good about themselves, but who also makes me feel good about being with them. I'm looking for someone who can be as compassionate as they can be funny and still have an intelligent conversation. I want them to be of the mind of work hard and play even harder. Well, I hope this answered some questions and raised some others. Please drop me a line if this has peaked some interest and I will reapond. Have a great day...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I don't own a dog, but I dogsit for my nephew. He has a Yorkshire Terrier. Eventually i'd like to get a pet of my own.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Las Vegas (actually great place for restaurants, shows and museums), Mexico, Big Bear and a few select places around the country and world. I was in the Navy, so I've been all over.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I grew up in the 80's, so sadly some of those one hit wonders I really like. I like a lot of female performers in concert, but i'll go to anything live just about.

For fun

I like to get out of town sometimes or at least get away from my place. I have done more roads trips than I can count. Love sporting events some at home, but most live.

Last read

Last thing I read was a newspaper. I haven't read too many books, but I just got an iPad, so I plan on changing that.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Stocky No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I used to be in the Navy as an engineer. Now I work at a Power Plant. It's one of the toughest jobs I've had, but I really like it.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
I was born and raised in California by my immigrant parents (now citizens)
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Not Super Duper religious but I was an Altar boy in Jr High
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree