Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Clarendon Hills, IL, USA | Seeking men 20-39 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
It is better to travel well than to arrive.

In her own words

Fun-loving, slightly lazy nerdy girl seeks similarly spirited human being with who (whom?) to share bits and pieces (and maybe more) of the future. I'm mostly looking for someone who'll enjoy spending time with me as much as I enjoy spending time with them, whether it's embarking on some grand adventure or just staying in and listening to music. I'm only one feline (or maybe five years) away from becoming a crazy cat lady, so that comes with fair warning. If you've got a soft spot for Siamese, we'll get along just fine. This is particularly true if you also don't mind getting your butt handed to your in Settlers of Catan. Even knowing what Settlers of Catan is wins you points, by the way. Recently published, budding author. Working on my second book. The quickest way to my heart is to be able to listen to me babble about my writing without letting your eyes glaze over. It's an admirable skill that not too many people seem to possess. I'm very eager fairly shy. I just want to find someone who makes my day better just because she's in it. A hopeless romantic with a sarcastic swagger. An off beat humor is a must. I'M NOT CURRENTLY SUBSCRIBED. If you send me a message, I won't be able to respond any time soon. But I'm pretty Googleable via username and there's always e llis .eng ler at g m l if you're clever Life leads us in many unexpected, exciting, heartbreaking, wonderful, terrible directions, and such things are always best explored with other people. I'm definitely looking for someone to keep me company on my explorations. Life has thrown a lot of curve balls my way; I was engaged a few years ago, and my fiance passed away from lymphoma and complications with chemotherapy. Six moths after, I decided to hightail it south to the Chicagoland suburbs to help out a friend, and here I am now, eager and excited and nervous to start anew and see what else life wants to throw at me to make me a stronger, better, smarter, and hopefully happier person.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga




I have Cats, Dogs

I have two Siamese cats named Genghis and Baldur, and my roommate has a Shiba Inu mix named Ginger. Their names are incredibly fitting. They sort of rule the apartment, but we love them!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Well, the Chicago suburbs are so rocking and friends and I spend too much time at Talley's in downtown CD and Hollywood Boulevard. When I manage to get to the city, I love the Art Institute and aaaaallllllllllll the museums.

Favorite things

I like all kinds of music, but Cake is my favourite band. I also enjoy reading anything I can get my hands on, but Terry Pratchett and C.S. Lewis are among my top picks there. Community is my must-watch television show. To name just a few things!

For fun

First and foremost, I'm a writer and a reader. I'm a big fan of museums of any type, libraries, bookstores, computer games, and blogs. Plays and concerts and dances are also a lot of fun, and I like to cook and play with my cats.

Last read

I'm constantly reading, so this changes often, but in this particular update, I just finished Ian Fleming's "You Only Live Twice." One of my favorite Bonds!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
I would love to embark on a successful career as a writer, but I'm fairly realistic, so I'm working in retail until I can hopefully find something in publishing or hit what I like to call "a J.K. Rowling." Until then, it's Macy's and a tea shop.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm your typical American mutt. I grew up from strong German farmer stock with a little bit of French Canadian, Irish, English, and Czech in me. I prefer to use British spellings (randomly) and I'm trying to learn German.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
I was raised Catholic (a recovering Catholic, as I like to put it) and I dabble a little in exploring the Buddhist religion. I have unfortunately never had much of a chance to actively participate, though.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I attended Central Michigan University for my bachelor's in History and Creative Writing; I miss school sometimes and would love to return one day for grad school.