Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

lpwagner1985

30 year old man | Milwaukee, WI, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi, I'm Loren. I'd like to think I am the...

In his own words

Hi, I'm Loren. I'd like to think I am the intellectual type. Hopefully, I am right about that. I'm pursuing a PhD in Economics. I feel one is best suited for that when intelligent. UWM's Econ department accepted me into the program and are letting me teach their undergrads. So, I think that is good sign. Somebody out there thinks I'm kind of smart...though, why they accepted a philosophy, math and classical languages major with no formal training in economics is beyond me, and most of my professors as well. I like to stay in shape. As you may notice from the pictures, I used to run track. Being athletic and fit is something that I've just always done. I took a year off after graduating; my body needed it. My left knee is still angry at me for what I put it through. But now, I feel gross if I don't exercise regularly. I'm not uber-dedicated to fitness. Fitness is a means to several ends for me. Those being: 1) looking good naked. I'll not lie, I kind of dig it when my woman tells me I look sexy naked. And don't pretend that this surprises you. You know as well as I do that all men like their ego stroked just a bit. We are all just fragile, delicate flowers on the inside. 2) Numerous studies have shown that exercise increases overall brain health. 3) I want to be able to walk when I am 80. I'm kind of an introvert. I've been stepping out of my shell as I age. But, I still spend plenty of time in my own head or reading esoteric crap that everyone I know makes fun of me for. This being said, in company, I always feel the need to entertain my companions. I tend to like making people laugh. That is not to say I hog the center of attention. In fact, much of the time, entertaining someone else is letting them talk and listening attentively. I'd like to think I am a good listener in the deep sense of understanding someone, in terms of both the content of what they are saying and what they are feeling. I'd also like to think I am pretty good at reading body language and facial expressions. That being said, talking on the phone makes me uncomfortable; I'm missing more than half the story when I can't see my interlocutor. Strangely, though, texting is fine. I want to settle down with a woman; not quite ready to start a family (not opposed if she has kids). Though, it would be nice to find a woman with whom I can start making plans for a family. I've a history of going through women quickly; that sounds bad, I realize. I'm not a player. I'm not on here for a hook-up. I'm not looking to just casually date. I'm not looking to screw on the regular...okay, I shouldn't lie; I would like to screw on the regular, but only in the context of a serious relationship. I would like to find a woman with whom I can do the whole falling in love and living happily ever after thing. Thus, I try to break it off as soon as I realize that the fairy tale won't work with a woman. That may sound harsh, but I won't led someone on. Finally, I have a cat whom I adore. You will too; I'm willing to put money on it. However, if you can't at least tolerate her, we shall not work.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats

I have a cat; my roommates have a dog and a turtle. We are planning on starting a zoo. I've been looking for a giraffe, but they are hard to get through customs.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The cafes Hollander. They serve delicious beer. Stack'd, Maxies, La Reve, Book stores.

College

Marquette University, Milwaukee, WI

Favorite things

A friend of mine says I should fill this out as follows: read, study, learn, pretend I'm learning, talk about what I learn, make things up, Facebook stalk instead of studying, work out, sex. That makes me sound pretty boring, doesn't it? Sigh.

For fun

I like to stay active, whether that is a pick up game of soccer, a run or an hour at the gym. I enjoy spending time with friends, talking, drinking, preferably both. When I have time to myself, I can often be found reading or studying.

Last read

If this is last finished, it was Micromotives Macrobehavior or something. If it's just last read, that would include 6 or 7 textbooks on economic theory. Did I mention I am in school for that?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I descend from strong, southern Germans, but I suspect my ancestors consorted with some northern Italians.
Faith: Other No preference
"I would believe only in a God that knows how to dance."
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I come from a long line of PhDs. Eventually, I'm going to get my own. I'll print it off the internet if I have to...but, luckily, I've actually been accepted into a program that gives out legit PhDs.