Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

lp1959

66 year old man | Sherman Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-63 in United States

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Sighs Matter... I find fulfillment in showing...

In his own words

Sighs Matter... I find fulfillment in showing love and being loved. I live for the ineffable delight in the pleasure of her company. The lilt in her voice when she realizes it's you. That naughty smile of mutual recognition of devious intent. Endless double entendre, because single anything is never enough. I seek a woman appropriately profane who makes me laugh, who has a clear sense of self, is humble, kind and accepting. I love holding hands, holding each other, holding your beliefs, laughing together, the word moist, dancing, kissing, intelligence, kissing, feeding your lover, soft lips, an overbite, kissing, warmth, creativity, honesty, unselfishness and uh, kissing. Did I mention kissing? If the kiss doesn't work, it's NOT going to work. Ever. OMG but when it does.... I live an intense, passionate life, in Technicolor. My interests are an alluvial cornucopia and spread across love, music, art in many forms, technology, sports, politics and concern for mankind. I live to laugh. I try to find humor most things and that's no laughing matter. It keeps me sane. I'm quite comfortable in my own skin because anything else would be way too Hannibal Lechterish. Speaking of dinner, I'm a romantic who believes that chocolate should be on the periodic table after foie gras and before French fries. From Puck to Pinks, I love to eat and to cook for others. It’s an act of love. I’ve eaten in more Michelin 3 Stars than I can count, but the best meals I’ve had were shared at home. I live a healthy lifestyle, exercise daily, enjoy freshly picked things, drink so much water I slosh, but damn it, I AM A CARNIVORE! There I said it. Bacon, burgers, barbecue, a rare pan seared steak, pulled pork, hot dogs, charcuterie and sushi. When you have bacon in your mouth, it doesn't matter who's president. Music reflects the good, the bad and the beautiful in us all. Gaga, Billie, JT, Aretha, Frank, Barbara, Pink, Louis, Duke, Kelly, Christina, Ella, Joss Stone, Katy, Arianna, Grace Potter and Tony can lift me to the heights or help me get down. It all fills my soul. To quote the infamous Hector Salamanca, "Familia es todo". My son makes me proud every day. I love being his dad. What a gift. His mom and I modeled good behavior and I am so proud of the man he has become. He is kind, loving, diligent, accomplished and funny as hell. Maybe, just maybe we did it right. He is the best of me. I've accomplished a great deal in my life, but the truly significant thing I have done is to be a dad. I’ve been fortunate to have traveled the world. Europe, Asia, South America. All unique, all expanded my perspective. Our lives are precious and we must all treat each other with tolerance, honesty, respect and love. Above all else, love. Each of us has a tough journey, so don't be a dick. Please don't bother if you're politically correct, proselytizing, conservative, Republican or tea bagger. Before Match, we have had marriages and relationships. None of us planned on being here, just a clickin and winkin. I don't believe in the word failure when it comes to our journeys, because everything we do marks our progress. Congratulations to us all for having the strength and courage to pick ourselves up and hop on the digital date-o-rama. It aint easy. But in a quest for love, it's so FN worth it. Best of luck to all of you in your search.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

London, Sydney, Paris, Barcelona, L.A., New Orleans, San Francisco, Geneva,

College

University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

My son, my family, my friends, being here to see it, cooking, movies, TV, learning, sailing, cars, riding my motorcycle, a pan seared steak, great Bourbon, the creative ptocess, heirloom tomatoes, kissing, the Minnesota Vikings, Formula 1.

For fun

Being with the one you love, if you're really really lucky transcends time an place.

Last read

NYT, Salon, Vulture, Huffington Post, No Ordinary Time, The Promise, King Lear, Audacity of Hope, Hamlet,, Team of Rivals, the service manual for my motorcycle, American Creation and the owner's manual for my pliers. Absolutley gripping.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'10" (116cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retired No preference
Ask me later...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Minestrone
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I believe our lives are precious and on our journeys we must all treat each other with tolerance, honesty, respect and love. Above all else, love.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I hope to never stop learning. Forward, always forward.