Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


68 year old man | Sarasota, FL, USA | Seeking men 40-66 within 200 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I was a professional licensed mental health...

In his own words

I was a professional licensed mental health counselor and now retired; I officially retried in June, 2014. I love my free and flexible schedule after working full time all my life until 2008 when I began part time contract work. I seek a man who is honest and has nothing to hide (we all make mistakes in life) e.g. especially no money scams or gameplaying. He can listen and give feedback, serious and fun comments. My passions are traveling (love Amtrak), nature and the outdoors,e.g., kayaking, hiking, bird watching (Audubon Society member), visiting state and national parks. I have been to Europe and wish to return for future travels. I wish to do this with my companion who loves to travel also.My family is very important. I make holiday and other visits to my 2 sons and their families including 5 grandchildren in Minnesota and Indiana. I respect my partner's wish to also visit his family. I value my good health and exercise and have joined a gym fitness program with a personal trainer in July 2014. I have lost 25 lb over 5 months as of Dec. 2014 . I eat a healthy diet (less beef and more chicken, fish and turkey). A Thanksgiving turkey meal is my favorite. I love food and do cook good meals. I also like to eat out at Chinese, Italian, Mexican and other cultural varieties. I can visit an occasional barbecue restaurant if I am not BBQing myself. My food passions are complete with occasional visits to buffets like healthy foods at Sweet Tomatoes and maybe an annual Five Guys hamburger meal. My relationship expectations of my male partner are a desire to be intimate and enjoy cuddling, kissing, massages, and other surprises:) . He is happy and mostly positive. I am rather independent but believe in interdependent not dependent relationships, e.g. clinging, constant attention. I also like him to have creative, passionate interests and desires (a romantic sunset, aroma of candles, arts, photography and writing appreciation and intimate touching). He is passionate about life and has a personal spiritual understanding of life. He has a humble and free spirit. He is willing to be reasonably flexible for life's events and people, yet firm enough to know his own limits and boundaries. He and I would be willing to grow closer and willingly adjust to each other's differences interests. I regularly attend a gay friendly church which is wholesome, relevant, inclusive and aware of culture, political and social issues. I enjoy singing various songs; sang in choirs much of my life. I have been out late in life; my wife who was a cardiac care RN died from cancer in 2009. I would love a healthy, fun, playful social companion to journey through this life together. I enjoy coffee, ice cream shops and restaurants to meet and talk. Let's see what develops. Give me a wink or an email. .

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy traveling to Europe, especially Switzerland, Germany, France; Austria; I seek to visit many state & national parks in the U.S. My dream is taking train travel in US, Canada, and Europe


Walsh University, North Canton, OH

Favorite things

love motown music, romantic ballads as Lionel Richie, instrumentals, classical, preferably not country, 60's & 70's music, hymns; political satire, seeing humor in life & people, Audubon Society, outdoor nature, traveling by Amtrak

For fun

visit friends & family; watch soccer, football & baseball; walk/watch sunset at the beach; hiking, read news and politics; play tennis, lounge/swim in pool, visit museums, house & yard work, gardening, photography, playing table games & word games

Last read

daily paper, Re-enchantment of Everyday Life-Thomas Moore, Coming to our Senses- Jon Kabat-Zinn, nonfiction, meditation books as Practicing the Presence; Answers in the Heart; also Mindsight by Daniel Siegel, Anatomy of the Soul by Curt Thompson MD.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
was a licensed professional mental health counselor
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Spiritual beliefs that emphasize peace and justice. This means living peacefully, a nonviolent lifestyle and accepting other cultures and differences. Gandhi, Martin Luther King, Jesus are the significant models of living spiritually.
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Master in Counseling & Human Development, Walsh University, N. Canton, Ohio