Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-46 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Happily not Beyonce.

In her own words

I love charged discussions about love, faith, politics, peace, all the good stuff. I am energetic, honest, open, deliberate, passionate and fair…except when I hate people…I kid, I kid! I love to dance salsa and do aqua aerobics often. To me summer time is for getting caught in the rain, picnicking, and outdoor everything. Winter is for hot chocolate, ice skating and holding your baby close to stay warm. Tenderness and sincerity mean a great deal to me. I love to meet people on the subway and share a laugh about humans' absurdity and hopefulness. I love people and make friends easily but the private place in my heart is where it gets real. I love my life and myself. I am happily not Beyonce. No diss to Bey, I just know my worth is more than what I wear, how I shake my a** and what's between my legs. I am not looking for Denzel, Usher, Brad or any of the folk on TV. I am looking for a real person and partner in crime whose values are similar to mine: compassion, respect, playfully and passionately giving ourselves to one another intellectually, emotionally, physically and in heart. I am looking for a man who is fun, solid, honest, consistent, emotionally open and mature who is mutually interested in building toward a relationship, if the vibe is right. Looks, height, weight, education, hair, eyes, etc. are all negotiable to me. I am most interested in our ability to engage on an intimate emotional level while chasing down fun times together. "The desire to love is not love itself. Love is as love does.

Her interests

Cooking , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Swimming

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

-Concerts -Locally owned and operated neighborhood joints -City parks -Paris -Joburg -Brooklyn -Wine Bars..more, so much more...


American University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Sun on the back of my legs, waking up without an alarm, fighting the man for justice, love (giving it, getting it, sharing it, building it), traveling, laughter (the guttural kind), a hard mattress, daily prayer and meditation practice.

For fun

A recovering work-a-holic, now I spend my time making my social life the center of my world. That means less working late & long hours and more finding things I can bake (scones!) and catching up with my large and lovely network of homies!

Last read

Right now I am loving Octavia Butler and am always in love with David Sedaris, bell hooks, Howard Zinn, Gabriel Garcia-Marquez, Edwidge Dandicat and Walter Mosley. I also read a lot of news/blogs for my work, mostly political & social justice writing



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work as a community organizer. My focus is working to end injustice and oppression, and having a good time while doing it.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
My faith is important to me and I accept, respect, appreciate and welcome people of all faiths into my life and my intimate relationships.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral