Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

loveful_heights

40 year old man | Portland, OR, USA | Seeking women 35-44 within 30 miles of Beaumont Wilshire, OR

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Look out the saints are comin' through.

In his own words

Probably the greatest compliment I ever got was that both sides of my brain work. im logical enough to work in technology, and irrational enough to go see a show just because it feels good. I was born and raised in Southern Cal, educated in the redwoods on the coast, tempered by a long stint on the East Coast full of farms and lobsters and commutes into the city, and now here I am, leaving my mark on this crazy little town as it tries to try not to become a suburb of San Francisco. Also I'm pretty sure I was a hipster before they even existed. Having worked as a cook more than once in my life, I really like cooking, and I think I appreciate food as much as anyone. I'm starting to expand past the things I learned from my folks and other cooking mentors. Ask me about my flan. Really. I've also recently taken some time to get to know wine a little bit. There's a lot of schlock, but there's also occasional transcendence. And it's a real blessing to live so close to so much amazing wine. Willamette Valley is a fantastic resource. I'm a pretty big fan of music (I listen a lot), especially live. There are some acts you can only see in arenas these days, and I love those shows. The sheer power of a big concert like that is amazing. My favorites though, are the smaller intimate shows. I would give very very much to see Jerry Band. Just once. My daughter lives with her mom in Kentucky, and sparkles like she was the sun itself. We don't see each other very often, but I really delight in being able to have fun with her and introduce her to new things, like ice skating and music. And the Oakland A's. My match is someone who is comfortable with who she is, whoever that is. She's probably wicked excited about something (hopefully it's more than America's Top Model, but I'm listening), probably owns a few toys (like skis or running shoes)(bonus for a frisbee), and definitely isn't afraid to try the new Afghani restaurant on the corner. Willing to try and figure things out with me, because I'm always asking why, and always theorizing how. Willing and able to tell me when I'm wrong. And willing to consider that maybe I already thought of that and I'm actually right. She might feel compelled to wear makeup sometimes, but she recognizes that real human beauty does not come from creams and powders. I like to jump in the water whenever it's there (maybe not on the golf course), and I'd love to meet someone who'd jump with me. I could use a partner for wine tastings, concerts, dinners, drives through the country, maybe a little water skiing here and there, and all of those little adventures we find in this life. Mostly though, I'm looking for a partner. Someone to be real with. Someone to support and be supported by. Someone to laugh and play with, and someone who's ready to be part of a team. Don't it make you wanna rock and roll? Also, women that make the first move are super hot.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Dundee hills, Paso Robles, Oakland Coliseum, any place that has Wensleydale cheese, Corona Del Mar, The Ivy Tavern, bars where they let me pretend I know what I'm talking about, restaurants that do the same.

Favorite things

Rainy (or snowy) Sundays, when I can sleep late, listen to the This American Life, drink tea, and take stock. Long bike rides, and the feeling of physical exhaustion. Ella Fitzgerald, Ben&Jerry's, carnitas tacos, horchata, the Pacific Ocean.

For fun

There's just so many ways to have fun. I have been an avid cyclist and Ultimate player. Lately it's been disc golf. Snowboarding and water skiing pretty much rule.

Last read

Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, and a book called Costa Mala.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'4" (101cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a software engineer. It's kind of geeky, but I get really excited when stuff works. And frankly, I think computers are nothing short of miraculous. I still put them down on the weekends.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Other No preference
I was going to say something about being anti-fanatical, but fanatics are so darned interesting...
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral