Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

loveforcalhoun

30 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 24-30 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Are you a good match?

In her own words

Here's what you should know about me: I love to smile. Laughing until I cry is one of my favorite feelings. I bought a bicycle 2 years ago, and I can't help but want to hit the trails just about every day. My roots are firmly placed in Minnesota and I love it here, winter and all. It's not that I have some amazing plethora of favorite activities for winter, but it's just that I think having all four seasons keeps you humble. Although, on the first real snowfall of the year, I like to snuggle up near a window with a cup of hot chocolate or tea. I'm a great listener, but sometimes I'm so invested in listening that I forget to let people really know me. While you might enjoy my uber-supportive personality, things will go better if I'm reminded that these things called relationships are equal and balanced. There's much much more about me, but it's really no fun learning every detail over the internet. Start up a conversation if: You're smart, confident but not arrogant, can have intellectual/introspective conversations, can let loose and be goofy, quirky with social skills, have goals/direction in life, communicate openly, and have an even keeled temper. I love to think and talk about mindfulness, meditation, healthy living, and all sorts of things that make our lives better, if these topics don't interest you even a little, I suppose you should keep looking.

Her interests

Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

I have two cats, but I am far from a crazy cat lady :)

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Lake Calhoun, the greenway, a yoga studio

Favorite things

Music with quality vocals and passion is a plus, but I enjoy old school RB, Jazz, Funk, and Soul. I do enjoy my current pop music too! Others: lake calhoun, laughing, smiling, hugs, Dexter, and many more!

For fun

Well, a few summers ago I got the book "60 Hikes within 60 miles" twin cities edition and my goal is to eventually get to each of them. I support live music, as my family of friends are in some pretty good local bands.

Last read

A whole bunch of books by Thich Nhat Hanh on mindfulness and meditation and how all of that makes us better people from the inside out.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a therapist/counselor. Initially I worked specifically with children. I now work with both children and adults.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I don't celebrate Christmas, and that's generally a deal breaker for people.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral