Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's live!

In his own words

Looking for my long-term partner in crime. I am easy going and smart. I love going to the yoga, lifting, dynamic tension, playing volleyball, volunteering, reading, playing games (all types except the mind games), hiking, graphic design, philosophy, etymology, quantum physics (really!), spending time with friends and family. I enjoy playing with my three nieces (ages 7.5 and 5 and 2.5 years old). I'm constantly amazed at how much I learn from my nieces everyday. And of course I love hanging out with people who get my sense of humor. Depending on the moment, I feel brilliant or hopelessly lost; generally I find myself feeling good in the middle somewhere. In terms of travel, I'd say Hawaii and Paris hold the best memories for me. Waikiki Beach, the Royal Hawaiian, Shmorgies Buffet, and some video game arcade are forever burned into my is the Eiffel Tower, the Anne Frank House and many other locations in Europe. I'd like to spend more time there if I can. Disneyland will probably always make me happy. The right woman for me is someone that I can chill out with. You are someone I can see everyday and think "Wow I'm Lucky." You are someone that really gets me, finds me hilarious, and appreciates that I am kind and smart. I of course would feel the same way about you. I'm looking for that zap and wow factor as well...I'm not sure exactly when that happens. I generally find myself attracted to women that are kind and caring. You are someone with integrity and good communication skills. You would be someone who can be a partner in life's ups and downs and would know life comes with both. We could enjoy a sunrise or preferably a sunset together. Perhaps, for no reason other that I care about you, I might randomly give you a little note, gift or some flowers because I want to. Perhaps we can share some spicy Thai food or Italian food with a bottle of red wine. I want someone to cook with and someone to read by the fire with. Maybe one night we can sneak into a hotel pool or maybe enjoy a simple Jacuzzi at home. There are many fun adventures we could have together! We'll have to find them together. I am looking for someone smart that enjoys exploring different topics from a diverse set of viewpoints looking for connections, knowledge, wisdom, tolerance, and more. That all sounds kind of brainy but I'm very chill and laid back. I know for every topic I understand in detail, there are infinitely more I don't know, and that is okay. That is why I have my mechanic fix my car! :) I'd love to focus my attention on a kind, intelligent, wise, fun, silly and beautiful woman. I love couples who are always thinking about how to make the other person happy. Perhaps we can try that out for fun! If you have any questions, ask away. Ultimately, I want to have fun, laugh like crazy, take some fun risks and see what life offers up each day. Doing that with someone that compliments me and who I compliment with a great chemistry would be pretty amazing. Jim

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Hockey, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Some of my favorite places would include Hawaii, Paris, Del Mar, home, many local restaurants! My couch. :) My yoga space, the beach, a massage chair/bench, most places with the right person.


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Good food (Mexican, Italian, Asian). A warm shower. A dip in the Jacuzzi....listening to the rain, taking a nap, exploring, reading by the fire. A good movie, show, play. Photography, art, yoga, clear mountain skies at night. Spell checkers. Talk.

For fun

Some key interests include being active, volleyball, spirituality, exploring, and volunteering. Family, nieces, and friends. Talking for hours! Yoga, meditation, new old activities, food, learning. I realized doing art with others is great fun too.

Last read

I usually have 3 or 4 books going at the same time. I am re-reading "Jumper". I really enjoy psychology...and lately videos I've been watching videos on quantum physics and natural geography (David Attenborough check it out!)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I've been fortunate to work in industries that focus on reducing hunger, improving health, and cleaning water. I've also worked in industries that are less altruistic. Sometimes it's just good to make a buck!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, German, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral