Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Winder, GA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Positivity begets positivity! Genuine, kind, and honest woman!

In her own words

Well, hello there and thank you for stopping by! Hmm...what can I say about myself that doesn't make me sound too pretentious? Let me start off by telling you my name: I'm Amanda. What's yours? Aside from being a mother, which is the BEST job with which our Heavenly Father has blessed me, I absolutely LOVE what I do! I earned my Masters of English Educaton several years ago, and it has allowed me to teach and tutor College level English and Writing at an up and coming college in Gwinnett County. It is such an amazing feeling to know I get to impart my knowledge and passion for the English language to my students! Perhaps the old adage conveys it best: if you love what you do, you will never work a day in your life! I am so grateful to have such a blessed opportunity to work with them, and I consider it an awesome privilege! I have three of the most beautiful and smartest children on the planet (but I'm not biased, right?!). Their sweet spirits keep me going eveyday just knowing God has entrusted me with them. Although they no doubt learn from me, so too do I, if not more so, learn from them. It's true, and I speak from experience: the teacher does learn more from his or her students or children. I have 2 darling sons and 1 beautiful daughter, and they range in age from 11 to 2. I have learned a lot in my short 32 years on this great Earth, and it is through these earthly experiences I embrace life for all it can offer. I celebrate my strengths, while also acknowledging and proactively working on my weaknesses. I have accepted this is a life-long journey, but maybe we could walk that journey together. After all, 2 heads are better than 1. My goals are few and many (I know...contradiction!); however, I can honestly say I have them. Firstly, I have a keen desire to pursue professorship. This desire propels me to seriously consider pursuing my doctorate in English. I always admired my professors in college for their passion and their dedication to providing their students with the very best education they could give. As a teacher, I love seeing that "a ha" moment, that "light bulb" moment, if you will. There is no better gratification than to see a student own his or her accomplishments. On a lighter note, I enjoy all types of activities. Recently, I have decided to get healthier through increased exercise and a balanced diet. I love going out on the town, but also love hanging on the couch watching a good movie or comedy show (Jeff Dunham, anyone?). There are just too many to list! Wow, if you are still reading, bless your heart! If you like what you see and read, send me a message and we'll see where it takes us!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other


Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere I can relax and enjoy life. I love parks and anything outdoors. The leaves are so pretty this time of year. I like to get away for a weekend to the mountains as well.


University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Favorite things

My favorite food is a toss up between Thai, Italian, and Mexican. It's hard to simply choose one. I am a fan of most types of music, with the exception of rap. I just can't listen to the laciviousness of the lyrics. I like Country, Top 40, and Rock.

For fun

I love going out for a fun night of karaoke, but am just as comfortable staying in and snuggling with that special someone. I enjoy romantic nights on the town, shows, and cultural events in the city. I also love volunteering.

Last read

I read the USA Today everyday, partly because it's free at the college I work for and because I enjoy completing the crossword puzzle aside from staying abreast of the current news, of course. As an English teacher, I find myself reading literature.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Currently, I tutor English and Writing at GGC in Lawrenceville. I really love it!
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Southern girl, born and bred!!! G.R.I.T.S.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in English Literature from Agnes Scott College, and I earned my Master's in English Education (MEd.) from UGA.