Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Pearl City, HI, USA | Seeking women 24-30 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
For free hugs and laughs, click here! Never live life without them.

In his own words

Aloha. I am in my late 20s and from time to time, I think about my future, where I'll be in 5 or 10 years, but for the most part I live life one day at a time and am therefore more of an "in the moment" type of guy. People who know me would describe me as an optimist. One of the character traits that I most value is having a sense of humor. "Laughing" is a big hobby (can it be called a 'hobby?') of mine and also let's face it, it burns more calories (people who laugh, at least 10-15 mins a day, could lose four pounds in a year!). I would like to think that I am well educated. I am told by my older brother that I memorize way too many useless facts that would never be useful in life unless you're on a game show maybe like "Who Wants to be a Millionaire?" But hey, you never know it could happen...I am also very conscious about lifestyle choices. Three examples of this are eating healthy, being resourceful and spending within your means, and trying to reduce your carbon footprint by being environmentally friendly. I like reading up on the latest studies and what's going on in the world (news is a must see for me at least several times a week). I do exercise every single day in some form, whether it's running, taking fitness classes, or weight lifting and trying to challenge myself. In the end though, I never am (or was) a jock and would never even attempt to pretend to be one so if you're looking for a body builder type that won't be me...Any attempt by me to be that would actually be laughable (in case you're wondering, I'm smiling as I type this part out). On the surface and deep down, I am a real geek and dork. Science is a huge passion of mine. I like to have deep/intellectually simulating conversations because they challenge me, however I also think that having small talk is not a bad thing because I believe with the right company any conversation, whether it's about trivial or really meaningful topics, can spark humor and be natural. I am looking for someone who is definitely outgoing, well educated, ambitious, can laugh at themselves, and be goal oriented. We can all be lazy from time to time, but when it comes to the things that we are most passionate about in life, giving it your all and stopping at nothing to achieve your goals is something that is very admirable. Personality wise, we do not have to be similar as I always think that it's best when couples complement each other by reinforcing each others' strengths and balancing their weaknesses, however that being said, I am looking for someone who does have very similar values to myself. Someone who values family and friends, has a good head on their shoulder, and isn't afraid of being who they are. Someone who knows what their flaws are and isn't afraid to share that, because I think that those vulnerabilities make us who we are and humanize us. As being healthy and exercising is something that I'm pretty gung ho about, people who are at least somewhat in shape deserve kudos and score points in my book because it shows dedication and ambition which are by all accounts very appealing. Having no tattoos is also a plus. Now that you have read this novel and perhaps 'wasted' 10 minutes browsing this long profile, I'll stop and thank you for your time. To be honest, I can't believe that I made an online dating profile, but as many people always say, the only thing that's constant is change. Let's welcome it.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Birds

I like Cats, Dogs

A friend recently gave me an axolotl, I had no idea what it was until I got it. I thought it looked really weird, but the pet grew on me. If you don't know what it is, you should look it up on google. It's a really cool looking thing.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Traveling is a really big hobby of mine, the only thing that prevents me from being all over the world is the expenses. So far, my favorites are Japan, and within the US probably Arizona (canyons), Washington DC, New York, and Utah (the scenery).


University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

TV Shows - "Friends," "House," and "The Office." Foods - anything healthy, especially salads, vegetables, salmon, chicken, sushi...getting hungry writing this out. The sorbets are pretty good, too.

For fun

I really like to watch movies and sometimes sports games depending on the sport. If I could do rock climbing in or outdoors at a nearby location and had good company, that would be near the very top of my list. It's fun and a great work out!

Last read

Harry Potter. Magazines that I have are Entertainment and Men's Health, but I admit I only have those subscriptions because I had to use my airline mileage before it expired and I didn't have enough to get a ticket somewhere.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work in education and interact with kids a lot. It's definitely a challenge but I welcome challenges as it pushes me harder. In addition, I like that we can make a difference in the lives of others - not only students, but a community at large.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, White / Caucasian
I'm Japanese American and grew up in Hawaii. I lived in Japan and tried my best to learn the language, but now, my Japanese has gotten very poor since leaving Japan. I wouldn't mind using it again at all and would welcome such an opportunity.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I do not go to church but I do believe in a greater power and am accepting of other values. Although my background is in science, I try to take a balanced approach to life and would never dismiss the possibility of the unexplainable.
Languages: English, Japanese English, Japanese
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from the University of Washington with a bachelor's degree in biology, then from the University of Hawaii with a masters in education.