Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Brookline, MA, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Sure I like long walks on the beach, but who doesn't?

In his own words

Here's the truth: I am too smart for my own good - I am honest to a fault - and I have no interest in professional sports (except maybe basketball a little.) That said, I am also confident in who I am (and who I'm not) - I have a wickedly absurd sense of humor (early influences: The Far Side, Monty Python, and Bill Murray) - and I am intensely loyal to my friends, many of whom I have had since kindergarten. I work as an investigative reporter, currently writing my second book, and truly love what I do. It's not always easy, but never boring. I have never been a 9-to-5'er - I enjoy working for myself and figuring out what makes people tick and then being creative in figuring out ways to write about it that will make people care. Outside of work, I love to travel - I've been a firm believer in the "environmental cure" and have a list as long as my arm about new places I want to go. So far, Patagonia, Cambodia, and Lisbon top my list. Closer to home, I tend to seek out anything that will teach me a new way of looking at the world - whether that's a new art exhibit, an experimental theater show, or discovering a new indie rock band. I love books, movies, and politics. But I also enjoy going out for drinks with friends and going hiking, camping, or (my new passion) sailing. I am looking for someone who is smart and adventurous with whom I can explore Boston and beyond. As someone who is recently separated, I am not looking for something super-serious, but I'm also not looking for a cheap fling. I would like to find someone who I can have great intellectual conversations with over drinks, and honestly enjoy hanging out with, and then seeing where things go from there. One more thing: my children (girl 6 and boy 8) are my best friends and mean the world to me. I'm a devoted dad, but am not looking to have any new kids. However, I am just fine with people who already have them. If this sounds good, send a wink or whatever, or email.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Lisbon, Paris, Angkor Wat, Patagonia, the Maine Coast, anywhere in Vermont. Locally: The Regal Beagle, Island Creek Oyster Bar, and Olecito.


Williams College, Williamstown, MA

Favorite things

Indie rock, Sunday night HBO (I'm obsessed with Game of Thrones, seriously miss The Wire, and can't wait for the new season of The Newsroom) movies with a lot of talking - especially the greatest movie of all time: Groundhog Day.

For fun

Music at House of Blues, a new performance at the ART or Club Oberon, museums with or without the kids.

Last read

I like reading challenging non-fiction books with great characters and a strong narrative. Some of my recent favorites have been: The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, Lost in Shangri-La, A Voyage for Madmen, and The Fourth Part of the World.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Self-employed investigative reporter, magazine writer, book author
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
I practice mindfulness training in the Buddhist tradition.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral