Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-48 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I have a lot of energy. Friends used to bring...

In his own words

I have a lot of energy. Friends used to bring their kids over just to have me tire them out. I love to stay active and learn new things. I’ve played basketball for over 30 years and still play regularly with the same group of friends for the past 10 years. My enjoyment for the outdoors has grown with the years and try to be out in nature regularly for hikes, skiing, mountain biking and water sports. I particularly enjoy to travel and try to squeeze in a trip somewhere new once or twice a year. But I can enjoy just as much a local trip to play tourist in San Francisco, wine tasting in Napa or enjoying the many beach towns up and down the coast. And equally enjoy doing homey activities such as cooking, fixing up the house, have friends over for dinner, or just reading a good book on the couch. Family and friends are very important to me. My son is 18 now and has grown into a bright, engaged and compassionate young man; he has had the greatest influence in my life, brought tremendous joy and I am very grateful for it. If you have kids of your own, you are very fortunate and you will find me very understanding and supportive. By nature and values, I am a very loyal and committed person. In a relationship, I am affectionate and playful; in life, a half-glass full kind of person. Not perfect by any means, but I will be there, willing to talk with the intention to connect ... with a smile and a joke. I am hoping to complement my life with a down to earth, caring, passionate “associate in adventure” and a best friend. If that’s you, please contact me. I keep busy, but I’d have all the time (and energy) in the world for someone like you : - )

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs

My son has a really sweet black cat.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

So many places! Some (but only some) of my favorite destinations. Locally: anywhere in San Francisco, Tahoe, Yosemite, Big Sur and Tilden. Further away: Italy, Costa Rica, Brazil, Virgin Islands, Paris and New York.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

A good glass of Amarone, powder day on the mountains, sunsets in the Caribbeans, laughing with friends, playing with kids, running, a book you can't put down, holidays, international movies, and more ...

For fun

Pretty much anything is game ... trying out new restaurants, skiing in Tahoe, hiking in Point Reyes, learning something new, a good conversation with friend at dinner, a god book, volunteering, etc.

Last read

Always have a few books going. Recently: 1984, Steve Jobs, A Briefer History of Time, and And the Mountains Echoed. And, of course, the Sunday paper and a few magazines about exercise, personal finances, travel and cooking from time to time.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work in high tech and really enjoy it. It changes so fast and you are always discovering, learning and growing professionally.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, Italian, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
UC product; UC San Diego undergrad and UC Berkeley grad. Go Bears!