Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Hermitage, TN, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 500 miles of Chapel Hill, NC

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'5" (195cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Life is what you make of it and all that I'm after is a life full of laughter.

In his own words

I don't ask for much. I am looking to meet someone to enjoy the day, have some great nights out and above all have fun. I am easy going. I make only two promises, good company and good conversation. I try to give people the benefit of the doubt, even when it is not returned. It's not easy being good, but I like it. I will probably put up more pictures but I hardly stop to take them. My life is full of living it to the fullest. But seriously I just finished up my masters in public health, training for a triathlon, the Rugged Maniac and a Spartan Race, I just finished my boards, trying to master several chords on my guitar, trying to play more than just a mean set of chopsticks on the piano, trying to figure out why I am dreaming in Spanish when I can barely speak it as I seek to become a polyglot, secretly honing my skills to become the next Iron Chef oh and working on the next, great American novel, in between banging out as many articles as I can as a freelance journalist, thinking about doing a comeback stand up comedy tour and working hard to put quality TV back on the air. All these are true stories....and yes I am busy but that is what life is all about. Making the most of minutes and moments. I am trying to enjoy life as best as I can for as long as I can. Lately my life has me running back and forth between NYC and NC. Because there is a lot more to me than any lines I could write on here. There is so much I want in life but I know that I also want to share that experience. Relationships are something that need to grow and be cultivated and once it does it is a beautiful thing to embrace. The destination is in the journey, not at the end of it. I will always be a work in progress, I will always want to improve myself, always want to be better than what I was yesterday and today. I have zero desire to coast through life. My life, both professional and personally, revolves around living and being healthy. I am looking for someone who can not only appreciate those qualities in me but also in themselves. I have one more thing to add. All emails will be returned, I had originally said all emails and winks but I realized that even non-subscribers can send winks so they wouldn't even be able to read my emails. Even if I am not interested in you as a mate, you will be greeted warmly. You won't have to wonder and you won't be left hanging out to dry. I treat others how I wish to be treated. Oh one more thing, if you have no photos on your profile the chances that I will respond back to you drops to almost zero. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Libraries, bookstores, lounges, museums, art exhibits, places where live music is played, hiking trails in the mountains or around the area, beaches, the open road where I can go biking and my favorite spot of all, the gym.

Favorite things

I love watching documentaries but love writing fiction. I listen to NPR and sports radio more often than not when I am in my car. As far as music there are only two types...good and bad...I like the good.

For fun

I love working out, cooking, dancing (from salsa to ballroom), writing, cycling, running, swimming, currently in triathlon training mode, reading, learning new things (currently learning the piano, the guitar and Spanish), TRX, Crossfit.

Last read

USA Today, Washington Post, etc. everyday. The last books I read that wasn't medically related was The Alchemist, The Four Agreements, War of Kings, Realm of Kings, Think and Grow Rich



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral