Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Ponte Vedra Beach, FL, USA | Seeking men 39-51 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
i want to find my best friend. you have got to be out there...

In her own words

From time to time, insomnia seems to creep into my nights. This happens to be one of them. As I lie awake, I find myself more puzzled by this world of post divorce dating. Juggling my family and home, my career, taking care of my self, staying healthy. So many things.. And still trying to have fun doing it all. Some of us are on this website for the wrong reasons, men and women alike. And some are like me... All of the above keep me so occupied, free time to go out and mingle at the bars on ladies night just doesn't happen. And the whole bar scene, is really not very appealing. Or just hoping to run into Prince Charming while I'm grocery shopping just doesn't happen either..(to my disadvantage, I'm usually in a hurry, and usually clad in my sweats or yoga shorts, flip-flops or Asics...because my days off usually begin at the gym. Not dressed to impress while grocery shopping. My hair may be down, or in a baseball cap... Nails are rarely painted. But hey, that's me.. And my time is precious. The purpose of these dating websites, is to allow us to weed through the people we think we would be the least compatible with.. Right? Well, with age and experience, I find the things that attract me to a man have changed quite a bit. There obviously has to be some physical attraction, for me, a smile can change everything. And physically fit. I don't need a body builder, but health and fitness are very important. You could be bald or have lots of hair. Doesn't matter. I have been known to go from hair down to the middle of my back, to a pixie cut(super short) without batting an eye. It's hair.It grows back. What I want. Outside of physical characteristics, the most attractive quality a man can possess is a sense of humor. A quick wit. The ability to lighten the mood and break the tension in the most stressful of situations. Laughter. I crave it. I want it. So attractive. And intelligence. You can have an extremely educated person and yet they can be so ignorant. Sometimes it takes too much energy to simply attempt a conversation, you just have to walk away. Someone that is intelligent and can find that perfect balance between their heart and their mind, be sensitive and smart, all in one. A sexy combination. Such a turn on. Unfortunately those are the characteristics I can't see in a profile. Those have to be discovered by interaction, physical and verbal. I am not sure how many men see this on line dating scenario from that perspective, but we miss so much by skimming photos, and barely reading profiles. The first time I tried this, I was scared of posting photos, very little response.. So, I just went with it.. The few photos I have posted show only a few things : I love to be outside, on the water every chance I have; I like food, yes I am still thin, and work hard at staying healthy, and I have all of my teeth. What you can't see. I am a very loyal woman. I take care of the the people close to me, and as a nurse, I take care of people not close to me as well. I have been a nurse for 19 years and am very good at my job. And I love it. I am generous, when it is deserving. My children are my entire existence, my heart, my life. I am stubbornly independent. Not quite as bad as I was 10 years ago.. But yes, it's hard to ask for help. I prefer to be neat, and organized.. But as i have been dealing with home renovations recently. I have been forced to just say, oh work will always be there when you return home from anywhere. Have fun instead. Your kids will only be kids once. Enjoy them. OCD? Not really, only about brushing my teeth. I don't mind getting dirty. Yard work, painting, projects around the house, sweat and dirt never hurt anyone. Dishonesty can end a relationship rather quickly. Nothing like waking up feeling the warmth of the one you love wrapped around you, arms legs, heart. I miss that. This profile only shows a tiny bit of me. It's time to discover.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

On or in the water.

Favorite things

all music, anything from country to classic rock, blues, hip hop

For fun

beach, anything my kids are involved in, spending time outdoors, snorkeling

Last read

Yes, curiosity got the best of me... 50 Shades of Grey.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral