Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Reston, VA, USA | Seeking men 40-46 within 30 miles of Herndon, VA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Something different - its got to be out there right?

In her own words

So, I moved to the area in OCT (2012, but have traveled quite a bit for work, so I've honestly not been in town much since relocating. So, in a way I consider myself new to NoVA and have spent the last few months capitalizing on my time home. Wineries, BB games, rafting and just good times with friends. The abbreviated version of "about me" -; grew on Long Island, NY, spent several years in the Air Force, transitioned to government contractor and lived in several places and now of course live here. I enjoy what I do and have worked hard, maybe too hard during periods in the past, but who hasn't? I've come to a point in my life where I want to love what I do, but work to live, not the other way around anymore. I really enjoy doing things outdoors, I really do enjoy hiking. Over the last few years I'd started running, picking a few 10k or 1/2 marathons and try to keep the motivation. An injury slowed running down, but I've picked up spinning which I leave to ease the running burden. I'm not afraid to be outside get dirty (done a mud run), but love to get dressed up for a night out. I would wear flip flops to work if I could, but can fall for an excuse to wear a great pair of heels. Love, LOVE to travel; climbed Mount Fuji, spent a couple vacations diving the Great Barrier Reef Australia (2x), a tiny bit of Europe (Spain and Italy), Mexico, Hawaii, and Belize to name a few! I've worked hard and been afforded some fabulous opportunities in life with great learning experiences. Spent a bit of time in the middle east, spent time defending what I believe in and also chosen to enjoy the benefits that come from that. What am I looking for? Chemistry and attraction seem like givens. So, beyond that someone to share great future experiences with. You understand that a willingness to communicate is critical. I'm looking for someone who has goals and motivation, but can take a minute to enjoy life. I don't want to be with someone who's a "workaholic" and can't seem to find any free time. The balance between professional drive and personal pleasure. You should be interested in fitness, funny, romantic, independent, adventurous, and open minded. I know there's someone out there who has these qualities. If this is you or you want to know more about me, feel free to write! Please include a photo if there isn't one in your profile. Enjoy being outdoors (no couch potatos), but staying home with a movie and some drinks should be ok too. Enjoys life and outdoor adventures. We all have life's normal baggage (no excess baggage please). Positive, understands that it takes work to make a relationship last and most definitely honest and trustworthy.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

One cat, just one I promise

Favorite hot spots

NW Virginia wineries! Siesta Key beach, Great Barrier Reef, mountains of Colorado. Not exactly a hot spot, but love a good sushi place and a good mom and pop coffee shop.


University of Maryland University College, Adelphi, MD

Favorite things

TRAVEL! Trips to play in the snow (which is rare). My Saturday morning mocha after my run, sushi, Mexican food (spicy is good!), a glass of wine. Yankees and the Giants. Dinner w/ friends.

For fun

I love hiking and am looking forward to doing more after the move to VA. Running is a hobby over the last couple of years. I really enjoy scuba diving, kayaking and randomly mountain bike on local trails. Love a good game at a stadium

Last read

Some favorite books and recently read And the Mountains Echoed, Delta Force, Lone Survivor, Little Coffee Shop of Kabul, the Eleventh Insight, The Secrets of Shambala, Three Cups of Tea, the Kite Runner.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I absolutely love what I do, but will tell you more if you ask.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
B.S. in Psychology and currently working on a Masters degree