Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old woman | New Albany, IN, USA | Seeking men 60-67 within 150 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Taking a break from Match...Thanks for the responses and best wishes to all in your searches.

In her own words

I believe life is an incredible journey through which we all search for happiness. I have been most blessed with the goodness of health, a positive attitude, and a love for learning. I simply desire to be the best I can be in the present moment and create perfect balance in my life. I feel the true source of happiness lies within each of us in the simplicity of what really matters in life. What brings me happiness? I love having time to be quiet and still to appreciate the beauty around me: magical sunsets, crickets chirping, colors of fall, whispering winds, gently falling snow and the brilliance of a starry sky. I love feeling a part of it all...In my outer world, I love learning and creating anything new. The laughter of children and the honesty of their words always yield important life lessons. Seeing life through the eyes of a child is the easiest way to find happiness. My two adult children are my sunshine and moonlight. I believe my children have taught me far more than I could ever imagine having taught them. They are very special to me. Being semi retired from teaching little munchkins affords plenty of time to pursue my passions through volunteer work at Children's Hospital and the Education Foundation. I even occasionally volunteer in memory of my mom at Actors Theatre and the Kentucky Center. All are most rewarding and bring many smiles. I still enjoy working with children and may also tutor or return to short term teaching assignments as opportunities arise, or not!!! I appreciate being both financially responsible and secure, and feel most blessed to be able to spend time sharing experiences helping others. I am also very thankful to live in a beautiful and serene setting surrounded by nature, but am entertaining thoughts of possibly relocating to Arizona or southern CA - we'll see! Staying healthy is a priority in my life. I enjoy "hot yoga" on a very regular basis and really attempt to eat healthy most of the time...but will probably always have a weakness for anything chocolate! As for activities, I love being surrounded by music: classic rock from the sixties and seventies, bluegrass, classical, piano and harp. I don't care to watch much TV, but think The Big Bang Theory is as good as it gets! I appreciate spontaneity and flexibility in planning outings-just driving, exploring and eating out casually is a real treat for me! Of course, I also enjoy theater, concerts, dance, museums and anything involving the arts. I hope to spend some time traveling and am most fond of Hawaii. I am very intrigued by Greek culture and would love to visit and experience Greece again some day. But what I really like doing is just kicking back- laughing, talking and sharing moments-just being happy. My life reflects my values, purpose and intention. I feel it critically important to be responsible for all thoughts, as all words and actions are born from thought. Honesty, respect and understanding enrich my life beyond measure. My goal in life is to find perfect balance between the logic of the mind and the feelings of the heart. Having been divorced after 30 years of marriage, I am seeking someone with a similar experience. I am looking for a person with whom to share honesty, trust, happiness, and gratitude for the things that really matter in life: love, joy, and peace... I am inspired by a brilliant mind, creativity and the compassion to make a positive difference in the lives of others. Honesty, integrity and courage to do what's right are basic to a positive relationship. Patience, generosity and kindness exemplify a compassionate heart. Having a friend with a positive attitude, sense of humor and fearlessness in living life to the fullest would bring much happiness. I believe it is through our relationships that we truly discover ourselves. Finding and knowing what is "real" in life is most desired by all. Each moment holds a precious opportunity to create all that we desire. The choice is ours...

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

My yellow lab-mix is a rescue pup. Zanna is super smart but rather a handful! Seems I easily handle 25 Kindergarteners, but one 8 month old pup has me hoppin!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Love visiting mountain areas in Tennessee,Colorado and California.Sedona rocks!Have travelled across Canada,Japan and Hawaii several times.Visited India, Greece and Turkey years ago and remain quite intrigued by Greek culture...would love to return!


Indiana University Southeast, New Albany, IN

Favorite things

I enjoy all kinds of music, particularly harp and instrumentalsI try to eat healthy most of the time, but absolutely love chocolates and sweet treats!I love being in the stillness and enjoying the nature surrounding my homeMy children and friends

For fun

Meditation, Listen to all kinds of music - especially harp and instrumental, Theater and the arts, Travel, Watch Movies, and Read

Last read

The most influential book that I have read is "Power vs. Force - The Hidden Determinants of Human Behavior" by David R. Hawkins.My all time favorite is Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, Awful, No Good, Very Bad Day! The Four Agreements by DM Ruiz



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I just recently retired after 35 years of teaching Primary Grades K-2. I am presently volunteering and may tutor in the future. Education is critically important to me and I hope toalways be learning new and interesting things.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
I am half Japanese/American. I believe my heritage has afforded me a unique perspective. I find myself to be more American in my outer world and more Japanese in my inner world and personal relationships. I hope to find perfect balance between them.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am open to all faiths and believe the goodness from each is found in all. I feel each person is responsible for deciding their own personal belief system and tend to be more spiritual than religious in nature.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Having been a teacher, education has always been an important part of my life. I feel learning is a lifelong process and would appreciate sharing the love of learning with another.