Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old man | Sherman Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 48-59 within 20 miles of Encino, CA


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Welcome to cyber dating. :( Relax and imagine....

In his own words

Welcome to cyber dating. :( Relax and imagine. Like you, looking for a partner that will compel me to cancel my Starbuck's 'season pass' and hide my profile forever (duh.) Foolishly believing I finally had a handle on the she/he rule book (probably she), I jumped on the MATCH train, with the other dreamers, to play in a dating sand box, messy as it is. That said, the Grand Pooba wouldn't give me a pass on writing a profile (bummer!) so I was forced to eek out this missive. Though we all know we're our own worst enemies, and agree that the 'chemistry' thing is real, I offer fodder for a future conversation, a shot at who I THINK I am, or maybe wanna be? Ran from the corp. hills in '07, to explore days without boundaries. Never returned. Why should I? ! Started with a home remodel (not for the faint of heart,) and simultaneously restored a '57 T-bird (see pic.) In addition, I began learning to hack at golf, travel, (Hungary and Austria by motorcycle, July '09. Turned bicycling from a hobby to a passion and then toured Vietnam by bike; Hue to Saigon, Mar '10, Oregon by bike and raft, Aug '10, the pacific North West: Washington to SF by bike, July '11 and 12), and the Sierra's/Rockies by bike Aug. '13/Jul '14. Explored the Mexican jungle Oct '10. Snow shoeing Dec. '13. Now its time to find my life partner. As for my traits, I'm a friend, confident/strong at the right time, soft and mushy at others, social, energetic, live to laugh (mostly at myself), curious, attentive, easy to talk to, compassionate, giving, caring, playful, affectionate, honest (OK, just turned 63), loyal, adventurous, well-traveled, educated, can dance on the wild side, spontaneous, and ready to commit. Above all, just a grounded ole' country boy. All pictures are less than 2 yrs. old. Yes, I do change looks with the season. Hope your pics are also current. Since there's NO dress rehearsal, I worked hard to play hard! I value communication, believe friendship is as, or maybe more, important than chemistry. As a grad of the school of hard knocks, I've become comfortable being ME. In prior lives I've followed sky diving in the AM with walking the beach at sunset (Trite but true!). I've skied, motorcycled and biked in the Alps, helicopter skied in Canada, water skied in the summer, rafted a dozen rivers, motorcycled and camped in the Sierras, SCUBA'd in Jamaica, raced jeeps in Mexico, kissed the Blarney Stone, did and still do charity bike rides, and taught skiing to the handicapped. Writing this is what wore me out. Now that the adrenaline addiction is checked, I finally see that the envelope really does have edges. I rest and smell the roses, visit museums, eat nice meals out, take coastal drives, enjoy the wildflowers, or just play miniature golf ;-) I love to try new things, yours or mine. I'm physically fit and still try to play with the big dogs. I exercise by biking, hiking or weight training. I enjoy witty, deep conversation, laughter, the gleam in my sons’ eyes (neither are home), my troop full of friends, the outdoors, monogamy and the element of surprise. I get dirty at play but do own a tux. So exactly where ARE those worn? I'm secure enough that I can cheer others on, make angels in the snow, run through piles of crunchy, Autumn leaves and.. When the going gets tough, I know it takes time/energy to develop/maintain a great partnership. I want to enjoy my mate's playfulness, intellect, insight and time. You are a friend I respect and admire, treat service people with dignity; are compassionate, sincere, energetic, witty, possess strong moral values, have a high degree of integrity, responsible, even tempered, non judgmental, a communicator, and deserve to be treasured. You DO, not hope to do, the things listed in your profile and have no kids at home. PS, if you have more pics of animals/art than of you, no match for me, 30 min. or closer is a winner, cyclists get bonus points. So if I haven't scared you off..

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Golf, Inline skating, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Other

I like Dogs, Horses

No pets here. Have had a turtle in my yard for 20 years. I like all animals, but since they restrict flexibility I'm not keen on that limitation. Prefer you do not have dogs unless you have a sitter.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

It is not where, it is who; join me. Up town, down town, in town, out of town, old towns, new towns and off beat secluded places all light my fire. New England and Africa are on the list. The gym and the bike are freeing, they made the list.

Favorite things

Loved writing my profile (NOT!) Favorite happens for an instant. I fiddle in the garage, I'm outside when the sun shines, and by the fire when it's dreary. Love ethnic food, time with my partner and hugs from my boys. Lastly, on my bike is freeing.

For fun

Breakfast out, enjoy the outdoors, weekend get aways, bike, motorcycle, ski, museums, visit friends, DVR/movies, cuddle, read by the fire, enjoy BBQs in the yard, golf (duffer), kayak, look for new memories, and open to what you do.

Last read

Last books; 'A visit from the goon squad,' 'Between a Rock and a Hard Place', 'The Secret Race.' Also the daily paper, self improvement books, Men's Health, business magazines, mysteries, and once caught reading about Mars and Venus (busted!)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retired No preference
After many years in corporate America, I earned the right to escape. Now I have time to make a difference to the people and things that matter and to smell the roses I previously rushed past.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Jewish by lineage, but not practicing. It is not about how we are labled, but about how we act and react to others. We all just need to get along!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Undergraduate in Business, and graduate work in both Recreation and Behavioral Science.