Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Where to next?

In her own words

I'm serious about learning how to climb those strange cracks in Yosemite, and nothing makes me smile more than a few gashes on my leg and a good girlfriend at the belay. Come Monday evening, we're rather bruised and battered, and I've decided that there's no shame in going for pedicures (regardless how bad the feet look). During the week, I'm that doctor who delivers the happy news that the baby is healthy, happy, and, yes...crying (i.e. a Pediatrician). That's the paradox of me. I'm looking for someone who can keep up with me swimming (good luck), blaze the trail backpacking (for 13 miles), share a fabulous bottle of wine in a tent (you'd pack it), and pick me out of the ski lift line (based on my skis...the Armada VJJs). Let's not downplay the importance of a witty, lively conversation. Life starts a little late for doctors. A few years working around the clock in residency in LA left me longing for some bay area style freedom. I work not-quite-full-time to make space in life for cooking, friends, travel, climbing, swimming, yoga, and skiing. Travel is a priority. I just got back from trekking in New Zealand. (The rain/snow/sleet/hail sucked, but determination counts for a lot in these things!) I loved my trips to Machu Picchu, the Galapagos, kayaked the NaPali coast, and Patagonia. Favorites: Books: The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time; Zeitoun, the Hunger Games, The Last Season, now working on Orange is the New Black Music: Vampire Weekend, Death Cab, the Killers, Owl City, the Cure, Radiohead, the Pixies, the Promise Ring, Saves the Day, Shakira. the Shins Food: sushi, fresh fruits and veggies from the Farmer's Market TV: I love the Daily Show and Modern Family, Orange is the New Black.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

getting a snack at Vic's in Berkeley, a drink at the Press Club or the Trappist in Oakland, farmer's market at the Ferry Building, Blue bottle coffee


University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

see above

For fun

hiking in Marin-Mt. Tam, Point Reyes, backpacking in the Sierras, kayaking in Monterey Bay, skiing at Squaw or Kirkwood; biking through Healdsburg on a wine tour, catching a movie or show at the Castro or the Paramount theater

Last read

I love reading...just finished Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, Under the Banner of Heaven, Bossypants, Emperor of All Maladies and now working on A Hologram for the King.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: Asian White / Caucasian
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
Languages: Chinese, English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral