Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Give me a Berger cookie and I'm happy

In her own words

I consider myself a dual-city resident: even though I now reside in Baltimore, I had been living in the Arlington area for more than 10 years. I still work in the Metro DC-area and many of my friends are still there, so I just can't bring myself to say that I am no longer a resident. I love both cities so much--and I kind of like being a part of both of them. How fortunate to live and work in the midst of such rich history and personality! Describing myself, I'd say that I am playful, creative, and curious; independent, analytical, and determined; big-hearted, grounded, and sensitive. I can also be quirky, and a bit goofy sometimes, but I am pretty quick to laugh at myself. I am passionate about what I do for a living, and now just trying to find more time for the "living" part. I never want to stop bettering myself and I like to spend time with people who challenge me to do just that. I love traveling more than anything. I think what I love about it says a lot about me. Meeting new people, seeing the things that make each place unique, experiencing different cultures... It is the best education! It keeps me open-minded by showing me so much more of life, and really keeps me grounded and compassionate by putting me in new situations. My match will be someone who makes me want to be a better person, or at least the best version of myself. Someone who is open-minded and will appreciate and respect the differences in others. Someone who can take care of situations without being too controlling. I am looking for someone who is warm in nature and who understands the value of family and friendships. My match will be energetic, driven, and hardworking, yet someone who can relax, too. My match will be someone who can take a step back with a sense of humor when things seem tough in life. I am truly looking for more than a flirtation. I'm not "looking to meet people" or "make new friends"--I am looking to find a life partner. Attraction, chemistry are very important. Laughter and mutual admiration are necessary for the real adventure.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I am crazy about animals, but unfortunately I'm pretty allergic to cats; sadly, if you have cats, it's a dealbreaker. On the flip side, I LOVE dogs. I might be biased, but mine might be the greatest.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Top of a snow-covered mountain on a sunny day or on a smooth-pebble beach looking at a turquoise-colored sea; Barcelona/South of France/Greece (anywhere)/Prague/Croation Adriatic; Lake Tahoe


North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

skim vanilla latte; pandora music; a warm blanket; photography; ACC basketball (though maybe not this year); Cheese (everything's better with cheese!); my godchildren; exploring eclectic neighborhoods; glass of wine; fondue!

For fun

visiting friends out of festivals...sporting events...getting lost in the bookstore...exploring outdoor markets and cultural festivals...seeing live music...snowboarding trips...not enough room here!

Last read

I read a lot of magazines. The short bursts of info aren't very intellectual, I know, but I don't seem to have a lot of time to actually finish a book. I have so many unfinished books sitting around!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am greek orthodox; I respect a variety of beliefs. I think in general, people do need to believe in something, whatever it might be, as a source of hope and inspiration, and really as something to answer to.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral