Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | Fairfax, VA, USA | Seeking men 35-47 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

I am a glass half full type of person. Life can be challenging at times but I truly believe that everything happens for a reason. I can usually find a way to laugh in most situations and I try to surround myself with people who are the same way. I have two amazing kids who keep me laughing and on my toes. I have been blessed with an amazing family, wonderful friends and a great life! I love my job and am a hard worker but I also love to just have a good time. My idea of a great day would be to venture into the city, find a new neighborhood to explore and find a fun new place to pop in for dinner or a nice glass of wine. Some interests? My very favorite thing to do is go to the movies. I love all types of music (love going to concerts), and going for a hike on a beautiful day. I love to play the piano, draw and write. I could spend hours wandering around a museum and generally am reading at least two books at a time. I have also just taken up running. Places on my wish list to visit....Savannah, Turkey, and Paris. Nashville, Maui ,Cabo and San Francisco are my favorite places to visit and I would go back any time I could. I have not done a ton of traveling outside the U.S. in my life - I have spent the last several years concentrating on family and career - but I have a great desire to see the world some day! I am very open minded and non-judgemental; embracing of new ideas and all types of people/cultures. I absolutely love to be around people who make me laugh and can have a great conversation..banter back and forth..I don't need to be with someone exactly like me - in fact it's more fun when we have experienced different things in life and can introduce each other to new things, but I would want to be with someone with similar values. Kindness and compassion would be the most important attributes that I would be looking for in someone. I do not have an unrealistic vision of who I am looking for. I, of course, want someone who I am compatible with, attracted to, makes me laugh etc. but I am certainly not looking for perfection -I think "flaws" and making/learning from mistakes are what give us character. (The person I want to be with would never expect perfection from me either.) I could go on, but I think this gives a fairly good idea of who I am and who I am looking for. Thanks for reading - would love to hear from you if you feel we are a good match:).

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

West Village (NYC), San Francisco, Nashville


State University of New York at Binghamton, Binghamton, NY

Favorite things

Of Monsters and Men, Florence and the Machine, The Who, Queen, The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, The Shins, The Decemberists...on and on...

For fun

Go to the movies, museums, concerts, play pool (very badly), road trips...

Last read




More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.A. from Binghamton University - majoring in English and a minor in Literature/Writing