Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Hill Country Village, TX, USA | Seeking men 32-38 within 25 miles of San Antonio, TX

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Hi there!

In her own words

I am restless, opinionated, and a little bit awkward. I am not offended by a dirty joke and can dish out several of my own. I am independent but far from being a feminist. I think I'm funny, although, my friends might tell you differently. My friends (a small circle) and family are very important to me - I try to visit them as often as I can. Some might say I'm a little over-protective. I'm a non-profit director - I love what I do and I'm good at it. I enjoy traveling (like everyone else on this site) - have been around the world twice and fully intend to go again - Scotland and Norway are on the top of my list! I'm not much of a drinker...I finished with the bar scene a long time ago, but enjoy a good beer or nice whiskey from time to time. About you - honest, mature, gentleman. Certainly can't be afraid to pick a restaurant. Can't be too shy to tell me NO (or YES, for that matter!). You enjoy your family, friends, and independence. Confidence is key, humor is an added bonus, honesty is a must. You have a career that you're invested in, but work live, not live to work. I'm tall, so I hope that you're taller than me! Bonus points for spontaneity and adventurism! Drugs and kids are my deal breakers. Drugs would mean the end of my career, so I don't ever want to be around it. Kids are great, but I have no desire to have children (I don't expect that change), and have no desire to raise someone else's kids. What am I looking for? I don't really know. I spent a good chunk of my life in a serious committed relationship. I've been single for several years now... so as not to bring any baggage to the next relationship. I've really enjoyed being single and have been able to focus a lot of energy on myself and my own goals. That said, I'm ready for more. I just want something simple and lightweight for now. I'd like to have dinner or drinks once or twice a week... get to know each other. Maybe a road trip on the weekend - the weather is great for enchanted rock, or golf, or a movie, or the farmer's market, or a concert, or whatever. I wanna hold hands! Make out! I want this to be a monogamous sort of thing. If you want to see other people, that's okay...I'm a grown up and can deal with rejection like a grown up. My expectation is that you're upfront and honest with me about it... I'll be upfront and honest with you in return. I have no desire to be smothered, and I'll bet you think the same. I don't feel like it's necessary to call or text someone you're dating 10 times a day. I don't even think that every day is necessary. I'd probably run far far away from that!

Her interests

Book club , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

This year, I've been to Mexico, twice, spent a week in New Orleans, a few days in Galveston, and have several more trips planned before the end of the year. Locally, I like any place with a good patio, and a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

Favorite things

Long walks (seriously), golf, the Weather Channel, whiskey, dark beers, reading, traveling, cooking, and yoga.

For fun

I enjoy reading, cooking, the symphony, good whiskey, dark beers, local hockey, road trips, checking out new restaurants and bars, and meeting new people.

Last read

I usually read several books at one time - one for work, one for pleasure, and one because someone told me I had to - right now, I'm reading Infinite Jest, the Great Gatsby (seriously, I've never read it), and Social Networking for Non-Profits.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I am a Non-profit Director - essentially I'm a fundraiser and event planner.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am full-blood Norwegian.
Faith: Other Other
I'm not sure where I'm at here, but open to discussion.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an art degree, a public relations degree, and an emergency management degree. Considering going back for my masters next fall. Life long learner here!