Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Will Marry For Food, Sex, and a Honey Badger...

In her own words

I'm cute and I'm quirky and I wish I were French. There. That do? Good enough for now? No? Okay. Really. How to describe myself without feeling like I'm my own pimp? I'm your basic girl: I have straw hats, exboyfriends, unanswered phone calls, dust bunnies under the bed. I'm no model but I can be gorgeous with subdued backlighting. Love working out. "Death take me now and spare me the pain," a friend of mine said. It was difficult for me to get that excited. "Get a grip," I said. "It's only a treadmill..." I can't buy gummy vitamins because I have no self-discipline and I'll eat half the bottle. I eat healthy most of the time, only to eat like a total fat kid every once in a while. I've always considered myself taller than I am, but that belief is fraught with difficulties. I'm intelligent, at least overeducated. I was once kissed on the lips by a trained sea lion - very fishy, not recommended - but it did put all subsequent poor kissers in perspective. I survived Episcopal boarding school. Lived through the Great Depression, (my mother's). As a fourteen year-old I hitchiked across NY with a truck driver with a glass eye, who would only listen to "Cheeseburger in Paradise" (Traumatic experience - put me off Jimmy Buffet for life.) Worked as a stand-up comedian - think Chelsea Handler meets Kathy Griffin but shorter. Like movies. Intelligent conversation. I've never been hillbilly hand-fishing and I'm strangely okay with that. I crave Chick-fil-A on Sundays. A chocolate covered strawberry and playing with my hair will end almost any argument with me. I dance like a five-year old trying to step on the head of her own shadow; have thus embarrassed men on four continents and a number of the smaller islands. Please hurry. You could be saving some poor guy from humiliation this very moment... Cereal Dater tires of Fruit Loops! Seriously, get me out of here. My profile has been viewed 34,754 times, no lie - (Albeit evidence of a mass misunderstanding...) Surely one of you is my lobster - if not, can we all just populate an island and make me queen?! I might do my best work in a tiara... I started and own my own business and have loved my career so much that I looked up one day to find I'd neglected to build the rest of my life - whoops. Would now like to explore a non-Unabomber existence with a physically fit and minimally crazy man. Looking for a guy with the creativity and brilliance of Malcolm Forbes (but doesn't have to be rich), the warmth and sensitivity of Kermit the Frog (but preferably more hair), who can make me laugh, and is willing to lie about how we met... I think the foundation of any lasting relationship is friendship, compatibility, mutual respect and passion. I respect men who strike out swingin' not lookin'. Someone who can make me laugh with a dry, witty, self-deprecating sense of humor would be great - not looking for the guy that makes me laugh by wearing a banana hammock to the beach. (Speedos? Really? "But I look good in them" you say. No. No you don't. Your friends won't tell you because they don't want to hurt you, but I'll be real with you, because I care like that.) Communication is important, so a well-spoken, intelligent conversationalist would be wonderful. Someone sweet. Romantic. Affectionate. Great in bed (I'm just sayin'...) Similar interests. Loves the outdoors and animals, especially mine. (I own a horse farm, so if you don't like animals and the outdoors....Prolly not gonna work out...)The guy I want loves travel and the ocean. Shares my belief that Harry Potter is the Supreme Ruler of the Universe. Has a silly streak wide enough to land a 747 on, is playful and can flirt like a fool... But y'know, preferably just with me ;) Basically, a sweet, intelligent, passionate, amusing guy who shares my values, can't keep his hands off me and doesn't mind a little dog hair in his food... And now you're thinking, "Is that all?" ;) Yup. That'll do...

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Birds, Dogs, Horses, Other

My work involves animals and I have pets, so, lots of critters in my life. Horses, barn cats, a bunny who will commit violence for pumpkin seeds, a bird who speaks with a Cuban accent, dogs who take turns hogging the bed and farting shamelessly...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I used to love coffee shops, until a friend told me the best way to have coffee was to add an egg, so I did & we looked at the strands floating in my cup and now we have iced green tea lattes instead. Tastes like sweet, pureed lawn clippings..

Favorite things

The sound of dogs snoring. Uno. Index cards. Guys who are tickilish. Sleeping during a storm. Umbrellas are very handy but I never seem to have one when I need it. I buy them, then forget where I put them, like Mary Poppins with early onset dementia.

For fun

Often found in the company of animals and children, I live my life outside and compensate with a lot of time spent in hot baths with Ella Fitzgerald tunes. I've been learning to dance, so far there have been no casualties aside from my pride...

Last read

I'm a voracious reader- my bedroom looks like a terrorist event in a library. I'm always in the middle of three different books with a stack waiting to be read. Like fiction, nonfiction, and books on CD in my car so I don't murder other drivers...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Own my own company and also founded/run a charitable not for profit that serves children and adults facing emotional/behavioral problems. Very rewarding but also stressful - a romantic relationship helps to keep life balanced and brings comfort.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My heritage? Well, my ancestors brought alcoholism to the New World... is that the kind of thing you're looking for in a girl?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I don't go to church as often as I used to, but I still wear pantyhose sometimes & that should count for something.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Have an undergrad degree, trying to find the right time (is there a right time?) to go back for my doctorate.