Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-36 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
It should be so easy.

In his own words

Hi! I am a PhD student studying public health and health policy. I try to be an advocate for social justice, which means policies helping older adults and those who care for them. I am liberal politics-wise, and consider myself somewhat of a serious, but warm teddy bear personality-wise. I love classical, folks, bluegrass, and a bunch of classic rock, and many other types of music, I dig checking out art and photography exhibits, and like to play a bit of guitar and piano myself when I can. I would love a partner in crime to see movies, go to concerts, attend some cultural exhibits, go out for a bite at wonderful offerings all over town... I am open to dating, but at some point fairly soon would love to seal the deal and have kids. I am pretty athletic having run a couple of marathons (actually ran them in France and the Czech Republic, of all places!). I am an adventurer in some respects, as I've traveled through most of Western Europe twice or three times over and have been to Thailand and Burma and a bit of South America. I lived in France for 5 1/2 years so am fluent in French, and speak some Spanish. I'm fairly nerdy and intellectual in some ways, but silly and fun-loving in other ways. I enjoy hanging out in the house but also going out. I have a degree in literature and continue to love to read voraciously. I'm not into meeting really conservative folks (politically, that is) or superficial people. I also don't have huge expectations for first coffee dates, particularly given how little we can know one another on here before meeting. But I do love folks with a warm smile, an open heart, a lot empathy for others, and a contagious laugh. Looking forward to meeting you!

His interests

Book club , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Hiking around LA, eating in Little Sapporo, getting out to state and national parks, walking around Santa Monica and Venice Beach.

Favorite things

Hugs, smiles, learning and thinking, making the world a more equal place.

For fun

I like kitschy movies, but also blockbusters (once in a while). I like to get out to concerts whenever possible and going out for a drink with friends. Making dinner with friends or going out for a meal is great. Having a good conversation...

Last read

Light in August by Faulkner for a book club I'm in.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
PhD student, almost done. Also do some teaching and research work. Planning to be a professor soon-ish. Have done health policy work in the past few years as well.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm (completely undeservedly) at the top of the American gender/racial food chain, as a white male. I'm culturally Jewish too so that either makes me a little less mainstream or maybe more mainstream in LA. I'm an equal-opportunity ethnicity dater.
Faith: Atheist No preference
Not religious at all (atheist) but like the cultural parts of the religion I was born into. Not looking for a religious partner, at all. Sorta spiritual, okay, but not dedicated to God or into condemning others for lack of so-called belief.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
PhD candidate, have master's degree from UCLA. BA from Harvard. Would really like to meet someone with at least some and preferably a decent amount of education. Why? It's fun to talk, discuss, explore, think, question... Questioning is really good.