Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 26-35 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker

In her own words

I am satisfied with where I am in life right now and decided I am ready for a relationship! For me, dating and love is much more about chemistry than checklists, so I'm openly looking for someone that I can share a genuine connection with. I think my friends would describe me as loyal, dedicated, and always up for a good time. I am a really strong person but also have sense of humor about well, most things (like internet dating?!). I need someone who can match and/or handle my independence and open way of being in the world while still having a soft side. Money isn't the most important thing by a long shot, but for real, you need to have it together! I identify as an artist, and while you don't need to be an artist too, I want someone who has the capacity to appreciate that side of myself. I just joined a ceramic studio and am super excited about making sculpture again. (And hopefully finding some rich people to buy it too!!) I make mostly figurative sculptures of women. I've also dated some women, so you'd need to be cool with that too. I'm looking forward to meeting some new people and to finding that one deeper connection as well. Send me an email, I will respond! Happy dating y'all!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have a cat and his name is Walter. He is so great! I love him! If you really hate cats or are deathly allergic, I honestly could never put him back in the shelter. He was there first!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm kind of that person who wants the other person to choose where we're going.


School of the Art Institute of Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Art, Ceramics, Painting, HBO and Showtime drama series (Homeland, Masters of Sex, True Blood...), NPR shows This American Life & Radiolab, Ted Talks, Wally-boy my cat, saunas, steam rooms, the Korean Spa in Niles, IL, large bodies of water, whales.

For fun

Dive bars, thrift stores, eating out with good company, looking at all my married with children childhood/hometown friends on Facebook and feeling weird about it, attempting to cook for my friends but drinking wine and watching Netflix instead

Last read

Licensed Professional Counselor study guide (sad but true..haven't read for pleasure recently). I should be sitting for the licensure exam very soon...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work in a residential facility that houses and provides various supports to individuals who were homeless prior to moving in and cope with mental illness and substance use issues. I'm trained as an Art Therapist and incorporate that into my work.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Lutheran, but got away from organized religion as an adult. I like Buddhist philosophy. Unrelated, but I happen to work across the street from a Buddhist temple in Chicago. Sometime I'll have to wander inside.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My undergrad is a BFA in ceramic art. My MA is in Art Therapy from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago. I moved here for grad school from Philly, decided I liked it here, got a job, new apartment, and a cat; have been growing roots since.