Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Sylmar, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Other
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
There's only us / There's only this / Forget regret / Or life is yours to miss / No other road / No other way / No day but today" from Rent

In his own words

About me: I believe myself to be one of the "good guys", so if you are looking for a bad boy, keep on keepin' on :-) I am polite, considerate, and strive to improve myself and my world. I am, however, not out to change anyone, I'm happy to meet people for who they are. I work in education in service to others, so if you are looking for wealth and fame, see the first line of this paragraph for guidance. I am not a rocket scientist, but I think I could have been a contestant on Jeopardy :-) I have a knack for fixing physical things and and analyzing systems, and I can use a hammer and screwdriver to good effect without too many self inflicted injuries. I enjoy the outdoors, sitting by campfire, having a spirited conversation, exploring new places and experiencing new things. I also like to learn new skills and be creative, from making something physical to just having a moment of inspiration. I can be meticulous, and like to do a task well, whatever it may be. I am passionate about what I do, I believe in self reliance, helping those who need it and teaching children to be successful. I do have an annoying habit of using smilies in my writing, but I'd like to point out that my smiley is old school, because it has a nose. :-) And sometimes a mustache :=) But enough about me. Who I'm looking for: I am looking for someone who knows who she is and what she wants out of life, and together we can understand each other, a person who has a sense of humor but a serious purpose, who can communicate openly and honestly. I want to have fun, to have a companion with whom I can share my time, and who knows what may happen?

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

My son has a white and brown basset hound, and if you see a picture, you will fall instantly in love with the dog. I am not above using the dog to meet women....

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Griffith Observatory, Monterey Bay Aquarium, Mulholland Drive, the beach, Solvang, San Francisco, Las Vegas... hmmm... sounds pretty ordinary, but I love to drive... The Deer Farm in Williams, Arizona and any Waffle House, any place with trains,..:-)


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I enjoy cooking, sometimes healthy and sometimes not, the open road with no particular destination, a wide assortment of music, I have been known to do a little Elvis karaoke sober, I don't remember drunken karaoke, making lists of my favorite things

For fun

I like to go hiking with a local club, work on 3D animation with my geek friends, build do-it-yourself projects in my house and yard, and I'm dying to get back into scuba diving. My gills have all dried up!

Last read

I have about 200 titles on my Kindle and over 10 bookshelves of hard and soft bound books, so asking for a favorite is a bit like Sophie's Choice, but Jim Butcher's Dresden Files and some Jack Reacher novels.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral