Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Norfolk, VA, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
looking for a nice guy, my best friend

In her own words

People notice that I laugh and smile very easily. I'm kind of quiet sometimes (especially in large groups), but I'm not shy. I just like to people watch and take in the scene around me. I have a pretty dry sense of humor and like that in others. I'm looking for something long term, but I'm not looking for an insta-relationship. I prefer to take time to get to know someone. I'm not the type that falls in love quickly or gets attached to someone easily, but once that connection is made, I'm loyal for life. There are a lot of things that I'd love to do at some point (rock climb, go to Guatemala, try a new hole-in-the-wall restaurant) and having an awesome person to come along would be more fun. I'm pretty independent and enjoy time to myself, so the right guy for me won't mind me doing my own thing. I think people are generally good at heart. I'm a total sucker for animals, which is how I ended up with one of my dogs (I have two). I like nerdiness and intelligence. I like politics and intellectual discussions (discussions, not arguments). There is always a book in my purse and I'm probably the only person who still regularly goes to the library. I read everything from literature, to physics, politics, cheesy girly books, and health books. But I LOVE bad movies. I love eating healthy and working out. But I definitely love a Friday night when I just read magazines and eat way too much Cap'n Crunch. (INFJ basically) My favorite things in life (in no particular order): flip flops, laughing until I cry, cereal, the stars, the Constitution, real Mexican food, hot chocolate, math and physics

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Football, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Cats, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Reptiles

I have two large dogs that I adore. One loves everyone. One hates everyone, except me. Guess which is which :)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

NYC, Charlottesville, New Orleans


Boston University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Books: 100 Years of Solitude, Catch 22, The Phantom Tollbooth, The Anansi Boys. Shows: Firefly, Burn Notice. Music: Decembrists, The Beatles, Madeleine Peyroux, bluegrass.

For fun

Spending time with friends playing board games and trivia (which I'm really bad at), watching football. I enjoy a really good beer. I love traveling to visit my friends, who are scattered all over the country.

Last read

I read a lot.... but my most recent are Great Expectations (amazingly good book) and Schrodinger's Ball (totally quirky and likeable novel).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Norwegian, Irish, and English.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
My beliefs are not so much in God, but in humanity.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral