Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Harpers Ferry, WV, USA | Seeking men 26-54 within 50 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Who Knows

In her own words

I recently realized that all work and no play has made me hopefully not dull, but definitely bored (not boring, I swear) I'm making a concerted effort to change things up a bit. I'm pretty easy going, kind of sarcastic (OK, really sarcastic, but in a fun sort of way, not nasty), hard working, nice to kids and old ladies, not so nice to bullies and rude people, take in the occasional lost dog, deer or pig (those are long stories) and am known to friends as the "turtle whisperer" since I am always stopping to move them off the road. I'm a loyal friend, love my family--though I don't see them often enough. I think my dog and cat have a conspiracy to smother me in my sleep and/or trip me down the stairs. I have a tendency to work too hard (I desperately need someone to distract me), and am working on not taking life so seriously. About 5 years ago I started ballroom dancing, which has become a real passion, though I'm not a snob - I'll hit the floor no matter what the music or the partner. I'm a pretty devoted Steelers fan, but can grudgingly respect those who aren't ;) I'm also a partner in my own business, plus take on some some freelance writing and PR, so I have a lot of flexibility, and more time for a social life -- I just need a willing partner. Any volunteers? I believe some things happen for a reason and some things happen just because, and most of the time it's impossible to know the difference. I'm very independent, happier on a horse or on the dance floor than in an office chair, but still spend much more time in the latter. I'm not looking for the man of my dreams, but certainly wouldn't chase him away if he came calling. I've been told I'm a ridiculously low maintenance girlfriend and recently had a guy friend tell me I was the rare woman who was "pretty, cute, and sexy." Not sure what that means, but it sounded pretty good I don't need someone to take care of me, but wouldn't mind a massage after a bad day--and I'm happy to provide the same. Overall, I'm open to just about anything and figure if nothing else, hopefully I'll meet some interesting people. Nothing ventured, nothing gained, right? I'm open to just trying to find someone to hang out with, get to know better, and see where it goes from there. I have no check list, and am open to just about anything. The two things I find sexiest are a sense of humor and intelligence, though a sweet smile, and come-hither look rank up there too.

Her interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Fish

Four years ago I adopted an abandoned German Shepherd that I named Wylie. He goes pretty much everywhere with me and is always making me laugh. I also have an incredibly opinionated 16-yr old cat..

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Favorite restaurants: Hunters Head in Upperville, Lightfoot & Tuscarorra Mill in Leesburg, Magnolia's in Purcellville. Dance studio in Berryvile. Love traveling, and am desperate for a vacation-somewhere tropical. Would love to explore Europe.


University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

TV: Downton Abbey, Fringe, Torchwood, In Treatment. Movies: Death at a Funeral (UK version), MP Quest for the Holy Grail, Princess Bride, The Hangover, Out of Sight, The Outsiders. Music: Eclectic-iPod has over 7000 songs of every genre.

For fun

Amusement parks (am the queen of Whack-A-Mole), movies, books, dancing (ballroom, latin, swing), music, hanging out with my dog and cat, riding (horses), gardening.

Last read

Am a voracious reader-subscriptions to about 20 magazines, from Scientific American, Psychology Today to Rolling Stone & Vogue. Authors: Steig Larsson, Kate Atkinson, Stephen King, Jon Ronson, Guillermo del Toro. Loved Tina Fey's Bossy Pants.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Spent 7 yrs as Dir. of Communications for an equestrian assoc. (including editor of their magazine). For the last 5 yrs have been managing partner of the equine insurance agency that I own and doing some freelance writing and PR.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born in western PA and am pretty boring when it comes to ethnicity -- English/German/Eastern European.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I find all religions interesting, but still wrestle with my own thoughts on the subject. Am a firm believer in the universal adage of: do unto others...
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I've got a B.A. in English/Journalism from U of Pittsburgh & a B.S. in Business Mgmt from Johnson & Wales University. I'd like to get my MBA, but running my company makes it difficult. If I had the time and funding I'd be a perpetual student.