Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Albany, NY, USA | Seeking women 42-58 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
A Gentle Soul Looking for My Soul Mate

In his own words

I am honest, caring, gentle, energetic, spontaneous, fun, inquisitive, trustworthy, loyal, romantic and loving. I love cooking, gardening, yoga, cycling, running, a good book, movies, meaningful conversation and enjoying life. I am grounded but am also somewhat unconventional and think that's what makes me special and different. I also love to laugh and make people laugh but can also easily laugh at myself. I have worked hard to bring balance to my life..I love my work but know it is just one part of my life; my children, friends, home, cycling and being outdoors are just as important to me. I am looking to be in a relationship with a woman who --like me -- wants to share fun, romance and caring. Someone who is also passionate about life, wants romance and a partner in her life, can balance family, work and a relationship independent but also understands the joy that comes from being in a solid caring and loving relationship. Someone who enjoys a quiet time but also likes a hike in the woods, a run or a long bike trip. Someone who is physically fit, honest and laughs easily.,

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I have come to love the Berkshires (Kripalu, Tanglewood) but my heart really yearns for staying right near an ocean beach, hearing the waves hit the surf and smelling the salt air and feeling the water on my toes.

Favorite things

Outdoors, beaches, sunshine, yoga, cycling, Asian food, early 60's era jazz, blues, cuddling, white wine, good conversation, laughing, smiles and being thankful for what I have.

For fun

I love to ride my bike, cook, garden, go to my weekly yoga class, eat out; hike, read a good book and go to the movies. Each summer I take ook a week long bike ride (Finger Lakes, Lake Michigan coast, Burlington VT) with biking buddies.

Last read

I read mostly magazine articles: New Yorker, the NY Times, the Nation. Read fiction too.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Long time environmental attorney.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I like to say that I'm a devout agnostic. :-) Looking for spiritual fulfillment but not through organized religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral