Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

liketherootbeer

26 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 26-34 within 5 miles of Astoria, NY

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ready :) let's go!

In her own words

I'm originally from Texas. I moved to NYC about 5 years ago to pursue my professional dance career. I am thankful that I have been able to dance, teach, travel, and create for a living, and I have loved every minute of it. I've always thought of myself as more of an analytical intellectual than a creative visionary in mindset, but my heart has always pulled me towards the latter. So, here I am. After living the artist life for a while now, I'm at a place where I'm ready to be more stable and will be moving back to Houston in the fall (possibly summer) to take on a more sustainable career. Regardless of where I am, I'm looking for (as they say) a partner in crime. I want someone to share with. Someone clever and witty, who will put up with both my sarcasm as well as my incredibly corny (usually grammar-related) jokes. Someone who is as obsessed with food and beverage as I am, and will eat all of my (sometimes experimental) home-cooked meals. Someone strong and opinionated, who can banter back and put me in my place when necessary (sometimes it is). I'm looking for my equal...a best friend, incredible chemistry, and a lot of play :) Into it? Don't be shy...let's go!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Wish I had the time at home to have a dog here!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

In NYC--any park, any beach, rooftop bars, and (even better) rootftop pools with bars ;) ...not in NYC -- Boulder, San Diego, Austin...always looking for my next adventure :) Where should we go?

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

coffee, subject-verb agreement, quirky shows/performances, pre-slush snow, ee cummings, beach days!, road trips, fire pits, superheroes, turquoise.

For fun

Seeking out new places to eat/drink/hang in the city, trying out new means of physical activity, enjoying leisurely outdoorsy activities (or not so leisurely!), seeing shows of all sorts...quirky circus or burlesque are my favs :)

Last read

Any plot-driven narrative with intriguing protagonists, I'm usually in.."The Night Circus" is one of my favorites. I just started "Wild" and have been making my way through "The Happiness Project" and loving them both.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Dancer, Aerialist, Contortionist, Instructor
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Undergrad from University of Texas, Masters of Arts from NYU