Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

likelyuncertain

30 year old man | Pacifica, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-35 within 20 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
Hi! I'm John. I'm a pisces and I don't believe...

In his own words

Hi! I'm John. I'm a pisces and I don't believe in astrology. I would like to assure you that I am very likely the most interesting and charming eligible man in the Bay Area. However, as a savvy dater, I'm sure you would like some more detail about my sparkling, multifaceted personality. I have a broad mix of interests and passions. I'm Joshua Bell meets Mobb Deep, mayonnaise meets fish sauce, Naked and Famous meets sweatpants. It's hard to give you a good idea of who I am in so many words, but here are a few of the things I like: rock climbing, dry whites, scuba diving, writing code, pho, Aphex Twin, camping, museums, brunch, time-lapse and long-exposure photography, the beach in bare feet, half and half in coffee, felt tip pens, Kurt Vonnegut, midcentury furniture, kale, road trips, down-tempo bars, expensive balsamic vinegar, and Taco Bell. I am career oriented, but only because I really love what I do. That said, when my day comes and I'm on my deathbed looking back on my life, I want to be able to say I truly have no regrets. For me, that doesn't mean amassing massive wealth or prestige. It means accumulating experiences and investing time in friendships and the people I love. I don't have any hard and fast rules when it comes to dating but I do try to follow one general guideline: be honest. I'm not sure exactly what I'm looking for, but based on past experience I an excellent complement to women who embody patience, confidence, respect for themselves and others, optimism, some degree of humility, athleticism, intellectual curiosity, emotional openness, and affection. If it sounds like we'd get along, give me a shout! If you're really daring, tell me your favorite dad joke. :) The fine print: If you have allergies to cats, we may be tragically star-crossed. Also, if we seem to like each other, let's go grab a drink! I know my prose is elegant, but I really do prefer getting to know you in person rather than over email.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

I have two cats. This is a larger number of cats than I find preferable. I found one, and then after that I inherited one which I refused to give up for sentimental reasons. I like to blame circumstance for my becoming a weird cat guy.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

The Pacific Ocean, Death Valley, Yosemite, Big Sur, Carmel, but I can have a good time just about anywhere.

College

Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

A dark night's sky, the Pacific, some time with the family, my friends, being in the woods, a dinner out with someone special, a good workout, github?

For fun

Rock climbing, scuba diving, taking photos, exploring new places and new faces, getting delicious food, exercising, settling in with a good book, Netflix marathons, shopping for awesome socks, time at the beach, day trips, hiking.

Last read

Going Clear.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Green
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a software engineer for a small startup in San Francisco.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
White as mayonnaise.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. in Engineering