Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Walnut Creek, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-42 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
The difference between the right word and the almost right word is a big thing - like the difference between lightening bug and lightening

In her own words

About me: I'm happy, clever, interested in the world around me, and as adventurous as adult life allows. I moved to the Bay area almost four years ago after having lived in Washington D.C. and Chicago over the last decade. I've wanted to live here since I was a kid, and although I keep waiting for the euphoria of living here to wear off, it just hasn't. I've got two absolutely lovely daughters in elementary school (I know, I'm their Mom, and don't even aspire to objectivity) and a job I often love doing healthcare strategy and policy. I share custody of my daughters, so when I'm with them you'll find us playing soccer, hiking, doing music things, cooking and enjoying our family and friends. All while we're not at Target. Pet interests in my spare time are hearing live music (my favorite thing), going on exploratory hikes in the bay area, cooking and eating good food, and chatting with my friends and family about things ranging from Beyonce's half-time performance to public policy, the meaning of life, and other such matters of more substance. What's unusual about me: I'm strong (by a variety of measures), I have a gift for often being both succinct and precise, and I've got a pretty dark, dry, below the radar sense of humor. If you're my kind of guy you do too, which means there's a lots of fun to be had there.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

The whole concept of hot spots is kind of funny to me. Places I've been - Boom Boom Room, Filmore, Fox theater, Greek, Allegro, Club Cocomo, etc. I wish this list was longer. Maybe you've got some good ideas...


University of Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Good T.V. and film -- Mad Men, West wing (decade late here), Argo, Ides of March, anything with Mark Ruffalo, Easy A, Social Network. The food holy trinity: steak, wine, and cheese. Going out on a Friday night after a long week.

For fun

Music: Love music (Brandi Carlile, Ray Lamontagne, Pink, 80s hair bands, Pearl Jam, RATM, jazz, classical, etc. Live music is fabulous. Eating out, cooking, exploring new places, hiking, biking, climbing, dancing (swing / lindy/ salsa, other)

Last read

Under the Banner of Heaven. Desert Solitaire. Anything Steinbeck or Wallace Stenger. Books I read with my kids: Percy Jackson series, Harry Potter etc. Kind of loving this mythology stages were are in...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
My background is in economics, and my grad degree is in public policy. I work in health care strategy and finance, which I really enjoy. You don't have to be into that stuff, but if you are we can talk shop about it, which can be fun...
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I grew up in Utah and was raised Mormon. This sometimes makes me a curiosity at dinner parties, but the religion didn't (and doesn't) reflect the way I see the world. So I am definitely spiritual, but not religious.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Studied economics in undergrad and public policy with a healthcare focus at the University of Chicago. Which was delightful.