Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking men 45-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The journey is the destination...

In her own words

Love is our essential nutrient. Without it, life has little meaning. It's the best thing we have to give and the most valuable thing we receive. It's worthy of all the hullabaloo.” …I actually really believe that. A bit about me. Family and friends first and foremost; passion for the world around me – working to right its wrongs and accepting with grace, its beauty and marvel; art, theater, movies, politics, photography, sunshine, hot springs, warm beaches, warm deserts, warm people…nature, but urban living too, occasional rainstorms, believe it’s the journey more than the destination; tend toward the bohemian in style and attitude, so yea, tolerance of the unconventional and progressive a priority for sure…if you’re happy the Republicans won back the senate, we’re probably not a good match. In general, prefer good conversations with a few, to the noise and chaos of a crowd…unless the crowd is fighting the good fight. Work behind the scenes in TV and film and aspire to create meaningful art. I have the most beautiful remarkable 8-year-old daughter, and am in awe of her intelligence, creativity and empathetic nature each and every day. Done a bit of traveling and exploring other cultures - their music, art, and food – seems a good way to spend my time. I think life is most exciting because of the unexpected along the way. I find immense joy in life, but also “embrace its cracks, because that’s how the light gets in.” Materialism isn't my main thing, but at this point, stability in my life and in my partner is. I like people who are passionate, relatively free of drama, who embrace life in all its complexities, lean toward the unconventional (or at least have an appreciation for it), and care about the world beyond their immediate circle. Shaved a few years off my age, but pictures are all current – from this year and last. If you're aiming for a fling, it's all good, but I'm not your gal. Looking to enjoy the hullabaloo with someone for the long haul…

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Cats

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

local: beach, desert, downtown. Travel: Hawaii, Central and South America -Guatemala, Brazil, Mexico...anywhere hot. New York City, New Mexico, Italy


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

A few…Nebraska, Her, Network, Dog Day Afternoon, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Book of Mormon, Band of Horses, This American Life, NPR, Jon Stewart, Bill Maher, Breaking Bad, Homeland, Veep, Getting On, Dear Sugar, The Hours, the New Yorker, NYTimes...

For fun

art, theater, movies, politics, photography, museums, beach, hanging with friends, hiking, enjoying the sunshine

Last read

TINY BEAUTIFUL THINGS (aka DEAR SUGAR) by Cheryl Strayed, NYTimes, LA Times...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Half Jewish, Half Italian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral