Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-52 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Asian, Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I strive daily to live a God centered,...

In his own words

I strive daily to live a God centered, healthy, authentic, happy, and balanced life, and am ready for a partner to join me. I am by any stretch of the phrase "a late bloomer" has only been a recent desire of mine to have a woman, home, and family (share yours or create it)...figure that!?? I think this is what is meant by growing up ha! I want to 'share' with a partner and come home to a face that is happy to see me. Chronologically 50, physically look in the 30's (and kick everyone's butt in sports), so yeah, emotionally challenged ha ha…joking…I actually can and will talk about my feelings, your feelings, and work to build real open intimacy, friendship, passion, and deep connection. As for my woman (you)...I really appreciate a great sense of humor and someone who is really smart. If you are a sharp witty smartass, then you are golden. However basically I am looking for a woman who knows how (or wants) to show up emotionally, spiritually, and physically for her man. You should talk to me if some of the following apply to you: 1. You really do want to develop a relationship with a man that actually likes you and you like him. 2. You actually do want to stop talking to and dating men that are never going to be who you wish they would be….a pig is a pig. 3. You have a smart mouth, a great sense of humor, and banter/joking with your man is totally fun. 4. PDA is the norm, and physical touch is a form of communication to you. 5. You regularly wear heels and like your man to be taller than you. 6. Pot bellies, muffin tops, and soft hairy bodies on a man do not turn you on. 7. Music is a language and songs tell stories or recall memories. 8. You want for something better than average. To have something really amazing and are willing to risk to have it…because you know at your core that it really is not a risk as we are not going to let each other down. 9. You actually are tired of doing this life alone, with lame dudes, or with just your girlfriends. 10. You want to find comfort that at your worst, or dirtiest, or grungiest, or laziest, that you are still my favorite person and I will have a smile, a hug, or shoulder to lean on for you. 11. Being in a relationship with a man that actually works on being present in the relationship with you, sounds like a good thing. 12. You aren’t trying to be ‘perfect’…you hung up your super heroine outfit (but will gladly break it out for ‘sexy time’ on occasion). 13. You can be goofy and have a quirk or two...(example: a little touch of OCD about organization or cleanliness). 14. You have a huge soft heart, are loving, and very compassionate (even if not many people may know that about you). Honestly I need my woman to be the 'soft' one of the relationship because I can admit I'm an idiot and initially will deal with everything from an analytical place. 15. You are athletic. You work out, hike, walk, run, ride, yoga, or do something physical. Plus, you are open to doing some of that with me. Do us both a favor and skip me if any of the following apply: 1. You use the phrase “no baggage”…it just comes off to me as conflict avoidant, unrealistic, and kinda ‘judgy’...just saying... 2. You are a ‘victim’ of your life…you don’t take any responsibility for your choices. 3. You have no's not sexy. 4. You aren’t trying to evolve spiritually and emotionally. 5. You are rigid or closed minded in thought and in the way you live your life. All kidding aside, I really am interested in meeting someone who really does want to go on her last first date… Now if you listen to a little old skool R and B from time to time and dance well...even better! I am digging 'new' country too and Florida-Georgia Line are my boys! Oh, since I am listing things out...please have nice teeth and be a good kisser...bonus! And I'm sorry but I totally don't get why a profile would have scenery pictures...who dates 'scenery'???

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

My dog passed away a year and a half ago. She was a vizsla.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Zuni Cafe, Garibaldi's, Izikaya, Hollywood Bowl... the south of France and all along the med coast to Civitavecchia Italy, US Virgin Islands, Australia, Switzerland, Maui, Jackson Hole, Vail, Manhattan Beach, Las Vegas, and San Francisco


University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY

Favorite things

God. Love. The word 'awesome'. Saddleback Church. Laughing till stomach hurts. Kettlecorn!...and 'soul food' to me is miso soup and rice. Weakness for italian and asian food...and mexican...hmmm...anything good works for me coupled with a great wine!

For fun

Playing sports, Crossfit, spin at the gym or SoulCycle, going to great restaurants, going to the ballet and symphony, a good comedy show, concerts, writing, great conversations, dinner parties, golf, and sitting in a jacuzzi on a clear cold night.

Last read

The Bible, Secrets of The Millionaire Mind, No Ordinary Moments, He, Mastery of Love, Getting the Love You Want, Power of Now, Poetry of Rumi, Neruda, Secret Life of Bees...SeaBiscuit is an amazing read too...and The Secret



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Executive/Entrepreneur...and aspiring writer (of course who isn't)...finished writing a book, starting a blog, and looking for my next professional adventure...
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian, Black / African descent Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Dad is black (african american for the politically correct :-)) and my mother is japanese. I was born in Japan. When describing myself, I like to say that the machinery was made in America, but the computer that runs it was built in Japan.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
By my reading list I am all about living an authentic, loving, enlightened, real, honest, 'in the moment' life. I also go to Saddleback Church in LA/Hollywood and God comes first in everything.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have degrees in Economics, Nuclear and Electrical Engineering (long story)...