Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 26-39 within 20 miles of New York, NY

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Be excellent to each other.

In his own words

I'm originally from the Chicago area, and recently moved up here after living in DC for 6 years. I'm definitely immersing myself in NYC life, looking for fun and interesting concerts, exhibits, films, and bars/restaurants (see below). I think it dawned on me, while attending a film opening at Lincoln Center my first week here, that I'm not in DC (or Kansas, Toto), anymore. At this point, it seems like there's more events I want to attend than I have time for, but I guess that's a good problem to have. So in the spirit of that interview question we all know and love, I would describe myself in three words as adventurous, thoughtful, and open-minded. A few more random tidbits about me: I lived in Toronto for 2 years as a kid and apparently developed a perfect Canadian accent which (fortunately) is long gone; I've been told I look like Trent Reznor, which is kinda random, I'm hopelessly behind reading through back issues of The New Yorker, which is a First World Problem if there ever was one. I could go on... Based on past experiences, I wouldn't say I have a specific type, as chemistry is a funny (and unpredictable) thing. However, if you find yourself humming theme songs from old TV shows and laugh about it, think all-day breakfast is part of what makes this country great, and can't get enough of exploring this amazing city no matter how long you've lived here, we might just get along. On the other hand, if you use cutesy abbreviations like "totes" and "adorbs" in everyday conversation, then...I'm not sure we'll get along. Just sayin.'

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Foreign: Berlin, China, London, Mideast. Domestic: Chicago, Savannah, Charleston, New England coast, Local: East Village, Bowery clubs, The Strand, BAM, Central/Prospect Park

Favorite things

The Stones, Van Morrison, Velvet Underground, Talking Heads, Yo La Tengo, Pavement, (almost) anything directed by Woody Allen and Scorsese, Bill Murray (esp. Lost in Translation), Louis CK, Colbert, Curb, 30 Rock, and many, many more...

For fun

Live music, hotel bars, comedy clubs, karaoke, indie films, trying a new outdoor activity (just discovered ziplining this year), museums and galleries, impromptu weekend roadtrips

Last read

Fifty Shad...just kidding. Actually, The New Yorker.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral