Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Berea, OH, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'll try anything twice!

In his own words

These things are awful. I have looked at hundreds of profiles and I swear they begin to all sound the same after the first dozen. Whenever I find a unique one, I get all excited like I just won 5 bucks on a $1 lottery ticket. So it made me go back and edit mine. I might not be the most amazing guy in the world but I'm going to have an interesting profile if it kills me. First off, I'm a writer and a gamer. Amazingly, both at the same time. For the past three years I have been involved in running a text-based series of games and not to sound too smug, I'm rather good at it. I wish I could write a book, I really do. I've tried. And maybe I'll try again one day, but for now it's on hold. I am getting my creative side out in writing just fine for now, with a solid group of people who enjoy my work. When I'm not involved with that, I enjoy all kinds of party games (like Apples to Apples after a few drinks!) and keep in touch with my friends over the Xbox. Don't worry, I don't play WoW or any of those other life-sucking abominations. You can't be a writer and not love to read. And read I do. It's my job, actually. I'm a librarian, in case the username didn't make it obvious. And I'm a children's librarian so I end up reading a lot of children's/juvenile/YA. There's a shockingly amount of good books in that age group that also are enjoyable for adults, but I tread on over to the big boys and girls section too. Mostly sci-fi and fantasy, but I love the classics too. Ayn Rand, Jane Austen, H.P. Lovecraft, Alexander Dumas, Brett Easton Ellis (what, he's not a classic?) I would love to meet someone who can discuss any of the above, and more to the point, share some of their beloved books with me so we can have amazing book discussions. I love a woman with good looks, but I'll treasure her thoughts and taste in the arts even more. Oh, and I don't stop my reading there. I'm also a big superhero fan so that means comic books and graphic novels (if you think that means porn, you've got the wrong definition of 'graphic'). I love comic book conventions and chatting up a bunch of geeks over which superheroes could be paired up in a fight and which would win. I lay money down on those kinds of bets. Oh yeah. But mostly I stick with the more mature writers like Neil Gaiman, Warren Ellis, Alan Moore, and Frank Miller. If you know your comics, you're my kind of girl. Don't watch TV (except Walking Dead, Doctor Who, and Game of Thrones), or really get into Facebook, and I barely touch my cell phone unless I have to. While I do like to read and write, I also like to get out and about. Museums of all kinds, music venues, Metroparks (love them all!), hiking, biking, canoeing, white water rafting, rock climbing, all that jazz. I suck at sports because I'm an uncoordinated mess on any field, but I'll play any if it's just "in fun." I do dig a casual game of bowling, billiards, or darts, too. Clearly, I don't take life tooooo seriously. I let my imagination be my guide. I can find the best in anyone or any situation. Not a whiner. Definitely a low-maintenance guy who will never verbally or physically abuse you or anyone, do drugs, drink too much, gamble, ask for money, go into debt, kick your dog, steal your makeup, send lewd photos via text, play manipulative games, or pull other kinds of crap like that. I say what I mean and I mean what I say. I'm pretty blunt. I have a career that affords me the time and money to do what I enjoy without overtaking life. No intentions to move out of the area and am putting down roots after living outside Ohio for 10 years. That said, I like to travel, try new things, and generally just want someone to love and share experiences with. No major pressure or unrealistic expectations. Open to anything! However, I'm not looking for a friend or a casual date. At this point in my life, I'm only interested in women who are considering serious relationships, willing to start simple and fun and build from there!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I don't own any pets, but I love any that don't bite or bark incessantly.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Mostly Berea, Lakewood, Cleveland. Anywhere thereabouts that you can eat, drink, bowl, walk in a park, or enjoy art. I love trying new places and things. You'll never have a hard time getting me to try something new!


Kent State University, Kent, OH

Favorite things

Game of Thrones, Harry Potter, Ender's Game, Count of Monte Christo, Douglas Coupland, Brett Easton Ellis, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, V for Vendetta, Serenity/Firefly, Batman, Before Sunrise, Silversun Pickups, Liz Phair, Tori Amos, Tool

For fun

I love museums, going to the theater, movies, concerts, hiking, camping, cycling, running, bowling, etc. I read a ton, but it's mostly young adult and children's books due to my job. When it's for me alone, it's sci-fi or fantasy.

Last read

Tons of YA, mostly, for my job. Last YA: Half-Moon Investigations by Eoin Colfer. Last Adult: Persuasion by Jane Austen. I also listen to audio books on my commute. I often have 3 books going at one time!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Children's Librarian. If you're not in touch with your inner child, please don't message me.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Polish/German descent
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I switch between Atheist and Agnostic, settling mostly on Pantheism from the logical standpoint that something cannot come from nothing. I do not believe in an interventionist god.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Louisiana State University: Master's of Library & Information Science